10,000 Feet Above Sea Level Nylon Shorts - UPF 40+, Belt (For Men)

Closeouts. You might have to buy two pairs of these nylon shorts from 10,000 Feet Above Sea Level -- once you experience the sun-protective, water-resistant, no-swish finish, you'll be finding excuses to wear them everywhere.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cookie from WesternNorthCarolina on Saturday, August 25, 2012
    Great product. Very practical.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Goldie from Angels camp, ca on Friday, August 10, 2012
    My husband could not fit into these, too small. It was his loss and my gain, I love these pants and they fit me great ( I wear size 12) capris and shorts. Love the brown color. I wore them to Tahoe and they were cool and comfortable.

    I put yes on the recommendation to a friend but if you are man watch the sizing .
    • Cons: Large runs small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pete Gee from Buffalo, NY on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    These shorts are great looking and looked perfect but they are cut waaay too small. I ordered XL ( 40-42) but these seem like they are 36-38. VERY disappointing. I wound up giving them to a friend. :(
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Water sports
    • Cons: Too small
    • Pros: Ample pockets, Light Weight, Quick Drying
  • Reviewed by Arnie from Foley AL on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    Like the overall look of the shorts, mesh pockets a good idea but need to be at least two inches deeper so items will not fall out while riding in a car or golf cart. Good price at [$]
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Birdwoman from ND on Monday, July 9, 2012
    I purchased these and find both my husband and I can wear them for summer use. Roomy, lightweight, perfect during heat-of-summer activities. Fabric is amazing.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Recreation, Summer lounging
    • Pros: Roomy lightweight great
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by disgusted from ohio on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    I received a garment that must be in a child's size. When these retailers begin actively looking at their products before they sell them we will all be better off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flying Dutchman from Grand Rapids, MI on Wednesday, June 27, 2012
    I purchased this 10,000 Feet Above Sea Level nylon short just for general outoor use. It is rated for UPF 40+, and comes with a black belt which can be used or replaced with one of your own. The belt is OK for light use, but I threw it away as I do not like the slip through buckle belts . . . they never seem to stay in place for me. However, if you are a serious back-packer, I can see why you might want the belt as it is very lightweight. great deal from STP.
    • Best Uses: Camping, General Outdoors, Hiking, Overnights
    • Cons: Belt A Bit Flimsy
    • Pros: Comes With Light Belt, Decent construction, Lightweight, Packs easily, Versatile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by buckeye from ohio on Wednesday, June 27, 2012
    Ordered for my dad, he loved them but were too small. Returned for a larger size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nolchak from tucson, az on Wednesday, June 27, 2012
    sizing was too trim for XL
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bnpttc from Southport, NC on Sunday, June 24, 2012
    Good hot weather shorts. I use these for kayaking. Does not restrict movement. Seams are of good quality. Belt material is too smooth to allow the buckle to function. The rest of the shorts work so well I just replaced the belt with some tie-down webbing I had.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.