18-Wale Corduroy Comfort Waist Pants - Pleated (For Men)

2nds. These 18-wale corduroy comfort waist pants offer fine quality at an unbelievable price. The cotton corduroy is softer than a blended fabric, and the top-notch tailoring is sure to mean a good fit.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from Downingtown, PA on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    Got these for my husband and ordered his true size and length. However, I did have to hem them about 1 1/2 inches, and they are somewhat loose on him. All this to say, I think they run a bit large. They appear to be very well made, can't tell about the quality of the fabric. We've paid lots for high-end cords, only to have them quickly wear through in the knees. We've paid less for others and they've worn and worn. Never can tell.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam from Massachusetts on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    It's a very thin wale corduroy but has held up to first wear and wash and still looks great. The comfort waist is inconspicuous both to the eye and feel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Logger101 from PA on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    I bought these for my son. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality. The color is nice and the waist has a hidden expandable waistband. He will get a lot of use out of these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by heimer from Charlotte, NC on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    Good looking pants and fit very well. The regular were size 32 inseam which i guessed at. Perfect for me.
    Fit true to size. Very well made as far as i could tell. The price was a bargain at STP. Not very thick as corduroy goes but still good to wear on cold days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grizzled Old Guy from Virginia on Thursday, October 9, 2014
    Nice cut, soft fabric. I don't notice the color oddities mentioned by others.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cheezyfrye from Cospgs, CO on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    This product was available in the following inseam lengths when I ordered. 30, 32 and then something called S & M. I clicked on the sizing chart and it indicated that the "S" size would be for an individual between 5'3" and 5'7" which I presumed would be something less than a 30 inch inseam. I'm 5"6" and require a 28 in inseam for best fit. When I received the item it was simply a 30in inseam pant, clearly marked as such. I don't know what the problem was with getting correct sizings listed on the webpage...

    Overall the pants were nice and would have been a great deal for the price if the sizing was closer to what I expected.
  • Reviewed by NotBob from Michigan on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    These are the best "constructed" pants I have ever had. Super attention to detail including little inside elastic panels that add to the comfort level. I think I'll get another pair.
  • Reviewed by Very Old Couple from Eastern Washington on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I purchased these pants because (unfortunately) I needed a larger waist size pair of cords for winter. When I opened to package I found that they were nicely tailored and had a very fine whale. Never found what made them seconds. I think I recognize the construction as being from the same high end line as several others I have purchased at STP. They are fussy so little things make the product a second. They fit very well and were exactly my size. What more could I ask for?
  • Reviewed by Dr. C. from Northeast Ohio on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I love these pants and have purchased perhaps 6 pairs of different colors and styles from STP. However, two pairs (so far) have had the sewing at the cuffs disintegrate in the wash after or even before the first time I wore the pants. These seem to be very high quality pants at a bargain price, but they are seconds and have problems might require you to do some sewing.
  • Reviewed by Lily from Colorado on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    I generally agree with the prior reviews. Very nice cords. Good sizing. Like the "comfort" waistband in general. But the comments are correct that the tradeoff for this is a rather "thick" waistband in terms of the bulk of the material. You'll need to loosed your belt by at least one punch just to accommodate all the extra fabric. I'm not particularly bothered by this, but could see how some might find it a bit annoying. In general, I think this small tradeoff is for the best
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #