18-Wale Corduroy Comfort Waist Pants - Pleated (For Men)

2nds. These 18-wale corduroy comfort waist pants offer fine quality at an unbelievable price. The cotton corduroy is softer than a blended fabric, and the top-notch tailoring is sure to mean a good fit.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cheezyfrye from Cospgs, CO on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    This product was available in the following inseam lengths when I ordered. 30, 32 and then something called S & M. I clicked on the sizing chart and it indicated that the "S" size would be for an individual between 5'3" and 5'7" which I presumed would be something less than a 30 inch inseam. I'm 5"6" and require a 28 in inseam for best fit. When I received the item it was simply a 30in inseam pant, clearly marked as such. I don't know what the problem was with getting correct sizings listed on the webpage...

    Overall the pants were nice and would have been a great deal for the price if the sizing was closer to what I expected.
  • Reviewed by NotBob from Michigan on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    These are the best "constructed" pants I have ever had. Super attention to detail including little inside elastic panels that add to the comfort level. I think I'll get another pair.
  • Reviewed by cheap old shopper from Eastern Washington on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I purchased these pants because (unfortunately) I needed a larger waist size pair of cords for winter. When I opened to package I found that they were nicely tailored and had a very fine whale. Never found what made them seconds. I think I recognize the construction as being from the same high end line as several others I have purchased at STP. They are fussy so little things make the product a second. They fit very well and were exactly my size. What more could I ask for?
  • Reviewed by Dr. C. from Northeast Ohio on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I love these pants and have purchased perhaps 6 pairs of different colors and styles from STP. However, two pairs (so far) have had the sewing at the cuffs disintegrate in the wash after or even before the first time I wore the pants. These seem to be very high quality pants at a bargain price, but they are seconds and have problems might require you to do some sewing.
  • Reviewed by Patrick from Colorado on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    I generally agree with the prior reviews. Very nice cords. Good sizing. Like the "comfort" waistband in general. But the comments are correct that the tradeoff for this is a rather "thick" waistband in terms of the bulk of the material. You'll need to loosed your belt by at least one punch just to accommodate all the extra fabric. I'm not particularly bothered by this, but could see how some might find it a bit annoying. In general, I think this small tradeoff is for the best
  • Reviewed by TreePhD from Kentucky on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    Nothing terrific but a good value for serviceable winter cords. Own three pairs.
  • Reviewed by Daddy the biker from Missouri on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    I had to return them because they were too small around the waist but were a relaxed fix that would have been uncomfortable anyway.
  • Reviewed by Louis the Buyer from Kentucky on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    I was very impressed with the fit of the pants andthe quality.
  • Reviewed by Old Walker in Davis from California on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    The corduroy is soft as advertised and the pants are well constructed. I tested them on a trip to Ohio this week and they were fine in the sub-zero weather, although my outside trips were brief. The pants were comfortable while flying and remained okay in appearance after a long day.
  • Reviewed by Zopalite Fe, NM from Santa Fe, NM on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    My pair of umber trousers fit perfectly. The color is rich, the corduroy has a nice hand and they have become a wardrobe favorite. I can't see what makes them a second. The comfort waist is, well, comfortable, and intend to buy several more.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.