2XU Active Tri Shorts - UPF 50+ (For Men)

Closeouts. Excellent for training and the big race, 2XU's Active Tri shorts are fast in the water and quick-drying on land.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NewTriGuy from Atlanta on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    The quality of the garment is good. However, the 2XL size is larger than most brnads and the leg bands was very loose.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jelly from Dallas Texas on Tuesday, September 04, 2012
    Comfortable tri shorts with a light weight pad. Dries quickly, but enough padding for a sprint or ITU distance race.
    • Best Uses: Races, Training
    • Describe Yourself: Veteran Racer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Decent Padding, Dries Quickly, High Quality Material
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tri - learner from tulsa, OK on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    Very satisfied
    • Best Uses: Hot Weather, Races
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jlee565 from Dallas on Wednesday, August 01, 2012
    Comfortable fit, quick dry chamois, drawstring waist. Perfect for pool swim and sprint and olympic distance triathlons.
    • Best Uses: Races, Training
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LG from Carbondale, CO on Wednesday, August 01, 2012
    seem great can't wait to try them out
    • Best Uses: Races, Training
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack in AZ from Phoenix, AZ on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    Used mostly for training runs in hot weather, would be ideal for swim to bike to run transitions because of the comfortable, but non-intrusive pad, and the short's quick drying ability. The rubber leg grabbers are a bit tight around my quad and I always have a decent mark for a while afterwards, but I'd buy them again.
    • Best Uses: Hot Weather, Races, Training
    • Describe Yourself: Veteran Racer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Manuel Spartan from Mexico, DF on Sunday, February 19, 2012
    I ordered a Medium and feels too big (legs and waist) compared to all my other shorts DeSoto, Descente, etc
    • Best Uses: Hot Weather, Training
    • Describe Yourself: Veteran Racer
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality Material
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by On the run from Montreal on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    Has such great support for the legs that I wear them skiing as my base layer.
    • Best Uses: Running and triathlons
    • Pros: Great fit and support
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bill from sacramento, ca on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    i got these for my surf ski on suggestions of online groups. they are made of a very slick material that allows me to rotate my rear in my surf ski.
    they work perfectly.
    OTOH my wife think her pair are too slippery on bicycle seats that are also slippery.
    that is why i took a star off.
    me - 5 stars
    wife - 3 stars
    • Best Uses: Surf ski
    • Pros: Comfy, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running Scientist from Menlo Park, CA on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    I got a M pair of these to compare with a pair of M Zoot tri shorts that I love, also M. I must say, the Zoot is an overall superior product. The fit of the 2XU shorts is a little funky: loose and boxy in the seat, a little too tight in the thigh, good at the waist and the cuffs. Judging by the feel of the thighs, a small would definitely be constricting, but the medium doesn't have the nice modest sensation of compression that I think a good tri-short should have. Also, the fabric feels a little odd, it's much more slick and slippery than any exercise gear I've ever owned, almost like vinyl instead of spandex.
    • Best Uses: Running, Swimming
    • Cons: Fit is uneven
    • Pros: Dries quickly
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.