2XU Active Tri Shorts - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Excellent for training and the big race, 2XU's Active Tri shorts are fast in the water and quick drying on land.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Tampamom from tampa on Friday, August 16, 2013
    I wear a size 0 and these shorts fit great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bellasmom from Richmond, VA on Monday, October 8, 2012
    The tri shorts fit great and the material is lightweight and fast drying. Very minimal chamois, moreso than some other brands. Very comfortable and true to size.
    • Best Uses: Races, Training
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Comfortable Waistband, Good Fit, High Quality Material
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sbrmom from Wisconsin on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    LOve the shorts, I got the blue which I thought would be more navy, they seem a bit big.GREAT PRICE!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hot Weather, Races, Training
    • Describe Yourself: Veteran Racer
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High Quality Material, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aspiring Triathlete from Chapel Hill, NC on Friday, August 3, 2012
    I wore this in my first sprint tri and it was fabulous. Very light padding that I didn't notice at all on the run. My bike seat is really comfortable and I was even contemplating racing in men's jammers or spandex shorts so I don't know if the padding really helped for the bike. Nice wide leg seam with rubber stripe to keep the shorts in place and the hip elastic was wide enough to avoid a muffin top. Only con was that they seemed to stay wet for a long time. It was pretty humid and not too sunny, but I was still wet 2 hours after my swim.
    • Best Uses: Races, Training
    • Cons: Retains Moisture
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tri-ing from New York on Thursday, July 26, 2012
    The first time wearing these for an event was the first time with out underwear and they felt a little itchy in the groin. However, that seemed short lived and never had the itchy feeling again. They were comfortable and dried quickly. For the price you can not beat these shorts. I have decided from now on, a tri short will replace bike shorts because they are more versatile, and I will check Sierra Trading Post b/c of the prices!
    • Best Uses: Races, Training
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High Quality Material, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by srosannadanna from Loveland, CO on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    Love these shorts. A little small in the waist, but that's always the case with me.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High Quality Material, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by srosannadanna from Loveland, CO on Tuesday, June 19, 2012
    I really like these shorts. No problems with sliding on seat like some reviews stated. I was surprised how little padding there is ... basically non ... and yet how comfortable they are. I like them enough that I bought a second pair. They are pretty much true to size, a little small in waist. I'm hard to fit and most things are small in waist for me, so don't judge by me. I got a pair for my daughter also and she likes them as well.
    • Best Uses: Races, Training
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High Quality Material, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heidi from Philadelphia, PA on Thursday, June 7, 2012
    This was much shorter on me than it appeared in the photo. This is usually not an issue for me as I'm 5'2, but this time it was. Going back.
    • Best Uses: Races
    • Cons: Unattractive Design
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: High Quality Material
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by braxtonway from West Virginia on Thursday, January 26, 2012
    I was super excited about these 2xu tri shorts, but I was very dissappointed when I received them. The material is extrememly shiny, and they were not exciting. I returned them. I definitely prefer the Zoot brand tri shorts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chigal from chicago, il on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    These shorts fit well. I bought a medium and usually wear medium in Pearl Izumi shorts - the sizing seems to be about the same. The shorts weren't too tight in the waist or in the thigh gripper, so no muffintop or sausage effect. These probably wouldn't be the best for longer distance tri's, but are fine for indoor spinning, or short distance races.
    • Best Uses: Spinning, Triathlon
    • Cons: Loose when wet
    • Pros: Good Fit, Quality construction
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.