4FRNT skis launched as an independent ski company in 2004. 4FRNT is a skier-owned company that has developed a reputation for high performance and quality products. 4FRNT has a team of professional skiers who have developed signature models that offer incredible versatility. 4FRNT skis are designed for both blasting through deep powder or throwing tricks in the halfpipe. 4FRNT features solid, wood-core construction and offers models with a variety of waist widths for all-mountain performance. Whatever your ski ... Learn more about 4FRNTing style, 4FRNT skis offer a model that fits what you’re looking for. ... Less
Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ski Guy from Michigan on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    This is a real serious all mountain binding. If you look, it's the Fischer racing toe piece (same as my x-13) with only a slightly different heel set. These bindings are a DIN 18, so they are really for heavier (weight) skiers who are also very aggressive. After receiving and checking these out, I had to return them (I', just 160lbs and a little too old) so that they would be available for the appropriate skier to grab! These are, also, a lot more metal construction than a lighter weight racing type binding. 5-star.
  • Reviewed by Bill In Alaska from Alaska on Friday, January 17, 2014
    I bought a pair of these for my daughter and suddenly she loves skiing powder! The downside of these skis is they seem overly fragile. It seems like every time she skis on them, some section or another of the the top layer delaminates and I end up having to glue it back in place. I really don't think these skis will last very long. A real shame, because my daughter both loves the way it skis and loves the graphics.
  • Reviewed by pmarie from Indiana on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    I bought these as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend this year and he was beyond thrilled. Last year he skied on a pair of these for a trip to Vermont and gave them to his brother since he would get more use out of them. All he has talked about is how much he misses those skis. The graphics look even better on this model than the last now we just have to get him on a mountain!
  • Reviewed by Jhski1 from Idaho on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    Great binding. Already been used multiple times this year and performs great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bodaski from Oneida Co. NY on Saturday, March 3, 2012
    Got these for my 21-year-old son. He is a super-hard charger. Big park and cliff jumps, no holding back. Haven't been mounted yet, so I will reserve the 5-star rating. From what we can tell they should be bomber, high-performance bindings with a solid Tyrolia pedigree. He's young and hip, so he doesn't mind the wild colors.
    • Best Uses: Landing big ones, Riding Hard
    • Cons: Color scheme
    • Pros: Color scheme, Metal Construction, Serious DIN
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CalAbOG from Calgary, AB on Monday, February 13, 2012
    Exactly what I was hoping this ski would be, and it fits in nicely between my Walls and S6's. I'd forgotten how good a stiff, cambered ski feels on groomers and in chop when ripping around the mountain with my kids. Graphics look better in person than online too, which is a bonus. Great price on STP, and they shipped cross-border in about 4 days. Great purchase.
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Pros: Great Construction
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pente from japan on Thursday, February 9, 2012
    I have purchased only powder snow.
    You have new snow runway is normally heavy with fresh snow can be easy for the recovery, the top comes naturally floating.

    In, say at Baan compacted snow and whether
    I was able to slip off without the burden of long-distance foot runway also enters the turn smoothly, there is a moderate hold even turn the second half of this also.

    Is going to be a reliable partner than the visual impression.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Release, Great Construction, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by East west skier from nj on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    I had never heard of 4front skis before viewing them here. I am extremely impressed! Both myself and my boyfriend have been skiing on thesse for 4 days in a range of conditions and they are great! They are lighter than our high-end rentals and so smooth.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Great Construction, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by iskihard from Frisco CO. on Tuesday, August 23, 2011
    Couldnt find cheaper. Fellow instructors swear by them. 4frnts are bomb proof. Where can you buy a ski of this quality for around 300.00. Pro form is even more.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Pros: Great Construction
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kirih from Portland, OR on Sunday, May 1, 2011
    182s - i'm 5'11, 225 - center mount with Deadbolt 15s. Got these mounted up a couple days after purchase, and skied 3 days before the end of season in varied conditions at my local, Mt. Hood. From cord to corn to spring slush to 8 inches of pow, from groom to off piste these rode like a dream. Probably the perfect one-quiver ski for me - they are sublime crud busters. After 13+" of heavy NW spring pow they weren't so great - maybe a shorter length would be better for me in concrete pow. Great all-mountain ski save for the really deep stuff (which is the only reason for 4/5 stars). I bought these without demoing first, and am super happy with their performance. Awesome deal, great buy for end of season ski. Topsheet is a bit weird design, but who cares, you can spot em in a crowd, and the boarders seem to think it's cool, so...
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;