5.11 Tactical Shorts - Cotton Canvas (For Women)

Closeouts. See for yourself why 5.11 Tactical shorts are the choice of law enforcement and military professionals everywhere. Loaded with functionality features like extra-wide belt loops and three handy cargo pockets, the durable cotton canvas fabric becomes increasingly comfortable over time.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kelleigh from akron on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    These shorts are great. I got them due to the sale price, but they fit great. The fabric is a very heavy cotton, and there are enough pockets for all of your tools. The upper pockets are placed well, so that when I'm carrying a multitool on the front pocket it doesn't interfere with movement. They also have a slightly higher waist which is great for propriety
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnnaLaurie from Arizona on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    The main thing I love about these shorts are the pockets pockets pockets. That said, I personally wish they were longer, lighter weight, and not so bulky and baggy around the legs. Also, they attract cat fur. Shucks! as I sure like those pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Em Wildman from Metrowest Boston (MA) on Monday, July 07, 2014
    Amazingly, these shorts are cute and stylish - not just practical!
  • Reviewed by Serious hiker from Colorado on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    Nicely constructed with a lot of pockets. Rise is very short. Below waist fit is really low and impractical if you truly intend to use these for hiking or tactical wear. Likely will return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GaWanderer from Georgia on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    Great price on these 5.11 shorts. Love the fit and style. Lots of pockets. These made for great wearing on a recent vacation. With a cute tee and sandels they don't look anything like the photo. I think the photo is a man anyway. Wash in cold water and dry in the dryer for just a few minutes and they look like new again.
  • Reviewed by Synde from CA on Friday, June 13, 2014
    Yes, the pockets are wonderful, but the fabric is so heavy I would NEVER take pack them for a trip. They are heavier than a pair of jeans. In addition the fit is weird. I am a true size 6 - these were snug in the waist, which is rare for me and the legs are wide at the base. I thought about keeping them for home use, but I'm sure they would not get worn, so I'm returning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BkDebs from Brooklyn, NY on Saturday, June 07, 2014
    Love these shorts--lots of pockets and room to move. The fabric is heavy, but you feel covered. Would order more if there were different colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah Reynolds from Chicago on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    Great value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arubafan from Washington, DC on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    I always have a difficult time finding shorts, pants, skirts, etc, to fit my well endowed behind as well as my thighs which have never once been accused of being small. These not only fit the bill but are very well constructed and fall at the perfect length. I already purchased another pair. Just wish I could get more colors!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cpg from Brooklyn, NY on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    First of all, I am not a huge fan of snap fasteners on anything that might fit snug. I've gone decades of my life without buying anything with a metal snap. I thought maybe no one was putting putting snaps on pants anymore until I started buying more active wear a few years ago. Snaps must be the leading cause of wardrobe malfunctions and worries. That said, these were a good enough buy to get me to bite. I tend to size between a 6 and 8. I went with the 6 based on other reviews and because the waist has stretch. They fit true to size and I really like them. They seem to be very durable and the snap "heavy duty" as advertised, but I will never wear them without a belt. I really like these. They are a great find.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.