66° North Gola Jacket - Windproof (For Women)

Closeouts. 66° North's Gola jacket wraps top-of-the-line performance in an attractive, figure-flattering package that's finished with a curved hem and faux-suede trim. Sweater-soft exterior is backed with a wind-blocking membrane, and features articulated elbows for a full range of motion.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by Lady from Outer suburbs of Chicago on Friday, December 07, 2012
    This item is an excellent example of what makes STP the best place to shop. This is a top-notch product, difficult to find here in the U.S., at an excellent price.

    I second everything stated by the lady who owns a horse boarding stable: Impeccable construction, quality materials, classic and classy design, and excellent fit, if you size up. I am normally a small, and a medium fits me to a "T". Sleeve length is perfect for me, hitting at the base of my thumb. The articulated sleeves allow freedom of movement while still appearing neatly tailored. I've never come across a jacket that combines classy knit tailoring with windproofing in this way. Sheer genius.

    I ordered the "heather green" after calling in to clarify why the picture appears brown. On receipt, I found that indeed it is a heather knit with shades of pecan, olive, beige, and rose that blend to make a very pleasant brown heather. The trim is in pecan.

    An added bonus is that the pockets, while appearing very tailored are also very functional, and quite deep, so that although they don't have zipper closures, I'd be perfectly comfortable keeping valuables there.

    This is a product that I recommend without reservation. Scoop one up while you can. If there were more colors left in the medium, I'd be tempted to buy one of each. It's that good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maene winter from Maine on Monday, November 19, 2012
    I got this to wear to work. It has a very tight knit windproof fleece inside, and a beautiful sweater knit outside. Looks really sharp. The sweater length falls at the hip. The pockets do not zip, but they lie flat. I wear a size 16, and this fits like a size 16 in all places except the sleeves. The sleeve is about 5 inches too long. I have the ends folded inside and then folded in a cuff for now, until I get them shortened. It looks good that way. The upper sleeve is cut very full, and you could wear a sweater underneath this jacket. That is why I gave it 4 stars
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Inga from York PA on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    I have a horse boarding stable and am constantly outside. I work with the horses, clients and desparately needed a versatile jacket that would be warm and classy looking, washable that could go from the barn to attending meetings or an evening out. This jacket is it! It is beautiful...the craftsmanship is outstanding. I am normally a size small, but did order a medium and was glad I did - the jacket does run a bit small. I get compliments on it constantly - washes like a dream! I am so happy with it!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Date Night, Going Out, Riding horses, Travel, Work
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ballard Teacher from Seattle, WA on Friday, March 23, 2012
    I am a classroom teacher so I like to be stylish, yet comfortable. I wear this at work because it is often cold in my classroom and this jacket is warm, but not bulky.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Date Night, Goes easily from daytime, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attention to detail, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish, Tailored, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jacket fanatic from Warm Springs, VA on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    I bought this jacket earlier in the fall in orange, a color you can wear only so often. So I bought the blue as well but it's mostly blue with brown in it. Not as expected. Returned it.Otherwise, great light weight jacket. Runs small! A large fit me well and I am usually a size 6 or 8
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Yulia from Sydney, Australia on Sunday, January 08, 2012
    I was disappointed with this jacket. I have a 66 North Vindur jacket in a size Small that I love, but this Gola has a very different fit. It is very short in the body, which surprised me as I have a short torso and generally jackets are too long for me. The jacket also fits very snugly. I am 5'2" and about 117 pounds and the size Small doesn't leave any room for layering. I also find the collar doesn't lay flat very easily, and keeps popping upright, which I find uncomfortable.

    I have to admit the jacket is well made and does look stylish, but I just don't see how it could be very warm, as the wind would blow right up under the bottom of it. This was an expensive purchase and I'm thinking about sending it back.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Expensive, Poor Fit, Restricts Movement, Too short in the body
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kneeves from Denver, CO on Monday, November 14, 2011
    I love this jacket for biking during the winter months. Even when the wind isn't strong it multiplies when biking and other jackets can't keep the air from coming through the fabric. This jacket keeps me very warm.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Cycling
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rebecca from Chicago, IL on Saturday, October 22, 2011
    This jacket was lovely but I couldn't get it to fit right. I was looking for a late fall jacket for Chicago to fit my post-baby body. Since the comments said it ran small, I ordered a 2x to accommodate my new 38D chest and it was gigantic. I returned it for the large since it wasn't just a minor fit issue. The large fit like a wetsuit. Since even with the articulated elbows, the whole thing draped pretty stiffly, I didn't try for the XL.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by farmycharmy from Seattle on Monday, October 17, 2011
    I'm normally a medium, but ordered an XL after reading other reviews of this jacket being a very slim fit... the XL was weird and boxy fitting, arms were the right length, torso a bit short. I wanted to be able to layers sweaters, but not look like a square box... this jacket not for me in this size. Maybe large would work for me, but I opted to return for a different jacket. I'm 5'9" 140#
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chester from Flemington, NJ on Saturday, October 08, 2011
    The only drawback is, the inside of the sleeves tend to pull your shirt sleeves up to your elbows if you are wearing a long sleeve shirt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.