66° North Vindur Jacket - Windproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Don't let the cozy exterior of 66° North's Vindur jacket fool you; behind the soft, warm face is a gale-fighting, wind-blocking membrane that tells gusts to get lost.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lovetoshop from Wyoming on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    The styling of this jacket was all wrong for me. It was very short and boxy looking and too large. I normally wear a size 8-10 in coats and got a large based on reviews and it was way too big. The overall look of this jacket just was not my style.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by seahorse from az on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    I have not wore this yet but I'll bet it is nice. The reviews I read said this brand runs very small and it does. I usually wear a med/large in a jacket if I want to wear hoodies under so I ordered XL and it's perfect. The sleeves are not even long. If I orderd my normal size this would have been too small.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dogwalker from Northeast US on Saturday, February 19, 2011
    I live in the northeast and walk my dog in the early morning and again after supper. I wanted this jacket to layer under my winter coat. I don't need to layer. It is lightweight, but windproof and very warm. The fleece lining is woven very tightly, and the merino wool outer layer also is woven tightly. I was happy to see that this jacket completely blocks the wind. I am 5' 10 and the medium fit beautifully. 66 North always makes arms long enough for me! I am very happy with my decision to buy this jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Cycling, Dressy, Hiking, Running, Work
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Well made, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JKLNY from New York, NY on Tuesday, December 07, 2010
    If you are lookign for a light jacket for those Spring/early Fall breezy days, this jacket is for ou as long as you size up at least 2 sizes. I'm normally a size Small but purchased teh Medium which is still too tight. The large would have fit better.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cycling, Hiking, Running, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OB/GY Jen from Charlotte, NC on Thursday, November 04, 2010
    I've just started putting this jacket to use in the mountains as the weather is changing and it has been fantastic to date. It fits great, is incredibly warm and windproof while doing 50 mph on an ATV. The orange color gives it great personality too!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vkech from LA, California on Monday, October 18, 2010
    Beautiful jacket, fits great, quality materials & construction. Might be too warm for aerobics activities, not sure yet. For sure it is a stylish winter jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hollie from Chicago, IL USA on Tuesday, September 21, 2010
    When I hiked in Iceland, all the natives were wearing 66North so I decided to give it a try. The product is the best. Material is high quality, light weight and warm - although the sizes usually run 1 size small, this jacket was more true to size.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Cycling, Hiking, Wet Weather
    • Cons: None - 66North is Great
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Suz from MA on Wednesday, February 24, 2010
    Love this jacket. The pockets are positioned right for comfortably putting your hands in your pockets. This one thing made me really look at some of my other jackets and how the pocket position is really off with them. The orange color is bright, but nice. I wore this on a 33 degree day with a wild wind and some light rain by the ocean. The jacket really lives up to being wind proof. The hood is designed very well to pull in with the wind and just enough room for comfort. The material isnt great for the rain, it got very damp, but it did dry quickly once I was home.
    The only slight thing I"d like to see is an inside pocket. I don't use the hand pockets to store items if I'm using them and the small zip pocket on the front is not big.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: No Inside Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom about town from Pacific Northwest on Monday, February 22, 2010
    Love this jacket! Warm without being bulky, windproof, nice style. My only complaint is that my teenage daughter also likes it, and I have to fight to get it in the morning.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Dandy like a Dandelion from New York on Monday, February 15, 2010
    I ordered this jacket in heather orange thinking that the colour would be toned down; it's not. The heather is created by two tones of orange, one stronger than the other; not bad, just brighter than I thought it would have been.
    The fabric is very nice, while it shields from wind and rain, it still is flexible and soft (it even is fleecy inside - warm). If you know how Dale of Norway Totta and Wyller jackets feel and respond, this one by 66 North is actually nicer.
    It's true to size, I wear size 4 and size S fits me very well.
    I wasn't sure if to keep it (so many windstoppers) but my husband likes how it looks on me, so I guess it's a keeper.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Extreme Conditions, Sports, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Weight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #