A Woman Embroidered Back Jeans - 5-Pocket (For Women)

Closeouts. Breaking in jeans is no longer necessary with these embroidered jeans from A Woman. Incredible stretch makes these feel like they’ve been in your denim arsenal for years.

  • Embroidered details on back pockets
  • Dark wash with contrast top-stitching
  • Rivets on front pockets
  • Zip fly and two-button closure
  • Just below waist
  • Straight leg
  • Inseam: 33" (based on size 8)
  • Fabric: 98% cotton, 2% spandex
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Pant Fit Guide

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Marie from east coast on Friday, August 9, 2013
    I usually wear between 2-4 in US jeans, but the size 2 I ordered may well have been equivalent to a typical size 6. The cut is nice enough, conservative for work, but the sizing is way off. Returned.
  • Reviewed by Elskbrev from Oconomowoc, WI on Friday, October 19, 2012
    The size 2 fit about the same as a Girls size 16 I bought from a big box store, except that there was no gap in the back waistband and the hems were longer. Straight thigh/leg makes for a comfortable, not trendy fit. Thin denim had lots of ease in its stretch. Even if the button at the waistband hadn't fallen off when I took them out of the package, I would have returned them because I do not need another pair of 'work around the yard' style straight leg comfort pants. Also, they were too comfortable, so chances are they would loosen up as I wore them and wind up looking baggy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kay from Oregon on Friday, March 23, 2012
    These are fine jeans, good fabric and just the right amount of stretch. However, I would say they sit at the waist and not slightly below the waist. I was also hoping for a slimmer leg near the bottom. Although these are probably technically "straight" legs, the width at the bottom feels like a boot cut to me. I am 5'8" 142 pounds and a size 6 fits great.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality Denim, Holds Color Well, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SPNYC from NYC on Friday, December 23, 2011
    These are comfortable and have a great fit. The style is a bit dull.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality Denim
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth from Colorado on Tuesday, December 6, 2011
    jeans are really flattering extra button to make waist lie smoother.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Classic
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MammaKat from Denver, CO on Tuesday, June 7, 2011
    These jeans compare with other brands I've bought that are made from heavy weight, stretch denim. Very good quality fabric and I like the dark rinse color.

    However, if you're heavy on the bottom, the stiff, unforgiving denim doesn't flatter. If anything it makes me look even larger and makes my hips and thighs look blocky.

    I think women with heavy hips and legs do better with material that draps well such as Tencel, Rayon, silk, and lightweight wool.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Stiff heavy fabric, Unflattering Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: High Quality Denim, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by katydid from catskill mountains, ny on Sunday, May 15, 2011
    These are very nice jeans. They are generously sized, so if you are between sizes you should be able to go with the smaller size. They are certainly long enough -- I will need to shorten them. I would not pay the "retail price" for these, but on sale at STP, they are a good deal.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, Great with Heels, High Quality Denim, Holds Color Well, Versatile Style
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Shani from NY on Saturday, February 5, 2011
    These are really good, high-quality jeans, and I can tell the fit would be wonderful and so comfortable--if they were the correct size. Unfortunately, the fit in the size 0 is pretty much one full size bigger. I am comparing against a whole range of designer jeans that I've tried on in the past two weeks, including many of the big names (Joe's, Citizens, 7s, Paige, Jag, Lucky, etc). I wear a 25/0 in all of them, and I ordered a 0 in these A Woman jeans, and found them much too big in the waist, hips, and seat. Like, inches of loose denim all around! (My stats: 5'3", 111 lbs, waist 25", hips 34", even proportions for my height, and I usually can't wear petites.)I'm disappointed that I can't wear this brand until they decide to add a size 00, because the fabric, cut, and attention to detail on these and the other A Woman pants offered at [@] is exquisite. The sizing is consistent within the brand, though; I tried 5 different style of a Woman pants, and all were one size too big.Bottom line: The vanity sizing is my only complaint. These jeans are every bit as lovely as many of the designer brands I've bought lately. For the price, absolutely a bargain!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Not enough sizes, Too big
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, High Quality Denim, Slimming, Stylish, Versatile Style
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PATRICIA from TULSA OKLAHOMA on Thursday, January 13, 2011
    THEY ARE PERFECT JEANS IN EVERY WAY!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, Great with Heels, High Quality Denim, Holds Color Well, Holds Shape, Slimming, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Classical Girl from Tennessee on Thursday, December 16, 2010
    Quality jeans at a reasonable price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality Denim, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.