ABO Gear 3-Piece Dog Toy Set

Closeouts. A veritable feast of chewing pleasures await your dog in this 3-piece toy set from ABO Gear. Includes jute crinkler, braided-jute dumbell, and eco-wool dolphin.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dancing Anesthetist from Vancouver, WA on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    Great for large and small dogs, even my aggressive chewer took a while to chew through them.
    • Describe Yourself: Long-Time Pet Owner
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frugal American from BOI on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    The online price is great. Do free shipping and no income tax. Toys are safer than most and last just as long, especially the burlap bag.
    • Best Uses: Dogs, Domesticated Animals, Home
    • Describe Yourself: Long-Time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Easily Cleaned, Easy To Assemble, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Puppy Owner from Boise, ID on Wednesday, October 03, 2012
    Tough toys for a lab puppy...a lot of chewing.
    • Best Uses: Dogs
    • Describe Yourself: Long-Time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Good Construction
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayray from Stormville, NY on Monday, September 03, 2012
    This product is not safe for even the gentlest of canines. It immediately fell apart and could be dangerous if injested.
    • Best Uses: Dogs
    • Describe Yourself: Long-Time Pet Owner
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ephblum from Amherst, NY on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    Like the prices on these ABO sets. The STP sale prices get you 3 nice toys for the price of 1 nice toy at the local pet stores. No, they won't last forever, yes they will outlast many/most store bought toys. They have nice texture mixes to the materials to provide a little variety. The crinkly dolphin for our 2 great dane puppies (now 6 months) seems to be the most durable and popular. The dumbbell wears very well also but isn't as popular for our guys thus far. The mit is also favorite but eventually starts to lose burlap as teeth catch pretty easily. The newer mits are larger than our last order and they have sealed off the bottle opening so the bottle won't come out-definitely an improvement over the smaller one that had a "replaceable" mini bottle (the bottles just came out too easily). I'd recommend cutting off the hang ties on the toys unless you want to find your dog chewing on some mysterious thing you have to dig out of the recesses of his/her mouth later.
    • Best Uses: Dogs
    • Describe Yourself: Long-Time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Good Construction
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Dog Owner from Fremont, CA on Saturday, June 23, 2012
    Great natural materials my dog is a chewer and it has taken him awhile to get through these
    • Best Uses: Dogs
    • Describe Yourself: Long-Time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Good Construction
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Dauntlesst from Tennessee on Saturday, June 23, 2012
    Yes, the toys eventually fall apart. However, all all three are the "go to" toys given to our pup to destroy instead of a real shoe or sock. She will now go get them out of her crate to shake or create the crinkle sound. The most important factor-she likes them!
    • Best Uses: Dogs
    • Describe Yourself: Long-Time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Dog likes the toys, Easily Cleaned, Good Construction, Hard to bury in dirt, Shakeable, Use hose to clean
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Birkin from Sea Girt, NJ on Friday, June 08, 2012
    Neither the dolphin nor the rope toy lasted more than 20 minutes with our 40# Akita-mix. We're trying to save the burlap toy, but it won't be long...
    • Best Uses: Dogs
    • Cons: Not Durable
    • Describe Yourself: Long-Time Pet Owner
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Showen from Northern California on Friday, June 01, 2012
    After one week our 84lb retriever split the cotton looking rope dumbell into two rope balls; he ripped a corner off the jute shoe shaped toy (it got wet, our fault) but he really likes the wool dolphin with the plastic crackling noise. He sleeps with the dolphin. For the price, they're fine. Wait for a coupon if yer not sure. You can still play with the rope balls.
    • Best Uses: Dogs
    • Cons: Not all durable
    • Describe Yourself: Long-Time Pet Owner
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stronse from Vermont on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    Toys are not safe for young dogs to chew
    • Cons: Bulky, Dangerous stuffing, Had to discard all 3, Heavy, Shredded too quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Long-Time Pet Owner
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.