ABO Gear Aerodome 5-in-1 Beach Shelter

Overstock. Vented nylon beach shelter from ABO Gear fits into a shoulder bag and sets up easily with fiberglass poles. Use as sun shelter or changing room at the beach. Also great as fishing hut, overnight tent, or kids' play tent.

Average Rating based on 80 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 80 reviews
  • Reviewed by Old Lady from California on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    I used one of these as a car camping tent all last week, from icy alpine forest to hot desert. Its best use is an overnight tent for camping. It's simple to set up by one person, stable, sturdy and roomy for two people and gear. The steep sides make it reasonably waterproof, but I added a $5 blue poly tarp as a rainfly for two nights of torrential rain, and a chunk of tyvek as a ground cloth. The tent is nicely designed with lots of nice features like an inside pocket that's just right to keep eyeglasses off the floor. It's odorless untreated nylon, so sensitive noses will be fine in this tent. A wonderful bargain, and nicer than many $200 tents. Five stars.
  • Reviewed by Beach Bum from Ohio on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    Tent pole's shock cords popped out and can not be reinstalled. Makes assembly very difficult because ferrels are loose.
  • Reviewed by Elizabeth D. from Akron, OH on Monday, August 12, 2013
    We recently purchased this item for a beach vacation and are pleased with the quality. Set-up takes about 5 minutes with two people. Easy instructions are sewn into the carry bag and the tent is made well. On a windy day you will need 2-3 people to quickly get the tent standing. It there isn't wind, it can be a one person job. 2 or 3 people can sit comfortably inside, and the air vents can be easily positioned open or closed. With the stakes in the sand, the tent stood up to some very strong ocean winds. Very pleased with this tent!
  • Reviewed by Vermont sun lover from Vermont on Thursday, August 01, 2013
    Roomy. Easy to set up. Only thing wrong was that one of the ties that close the windows was missing. Still a wonderful shelter and easy to carry to the beach.
  • Reviewed by Sally Coffee Cup from New York City on Tuesday, July 09, 2013
    We just loved this beach tent. Once we read the setup instructions, it was a breeze to set up. It is well and thoughtful constructed. Our family included a young child two years old, her two parents and a grandmother. It was the perfect place for the toddler to take naps and for all of us to get out of the direct sun. Much better than a beach umbrella. A number of people stopped by to ask us where we purchased the tent.
  • Reviewed by ss05401 from Burlington, VT on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    We've used this shelter for the last 3 years as our daughter has grown from 6 months until now. We live in Vermont, but use it every year for a few weeks on the ocean as well. It packs up small, its light and works very well. It has an SP rating of 1000 and the floor section that extends out is priceless. Helps keep sand of everything inside and a ton of room with this unit.

    Can't say enough as ours still is in Greg shape and will continue to beach, camp and travel with us as long as it can. Then the spare that I bought because I liked it so much will start getting used.
  • Reviewed by shewhofliesundertheradar from Pennsylvania on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    Haven't yet set up this product, but it seems it will be great for use at the public pool. It's lightweight, and has a "privacy setting." :) Bright, attractive colors are perfect for summer! Four stars have been given only because I haven't actually tested the product yet.

    I rarely go out of my way to recommend websites or even great products, but I have already recommended Sierra Trading Post to a relative. The prices are excellent, merchandise selection extensive, and items seem to be of good quality. Emailed deals and coupons are a nice bonus.
  • Reviewed by JanisS from Nebraska on Wednesday, May 08, 2013
    Haven't used it yet but it was very easy to set up and will be taking it to our beach vacation. Compact and light weight.
  • Reviewed by sloopcaptbill from Outer Banks NC/foothills of the Smokies on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    Compact and light, easily humped hiking. I bought it to stow aboard a boat to hopefully loll on a deserted beach, hope I get to test it? It bag small enough to allow the confines of a boat interior.
  • Reviewed by The Masked Haranguer from Colorado on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    Fiberglass poles are cheap and will break after several uses, especially in wind.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 80 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.