ABO Gear Aussie Slip Dog Leash - Check Cord Lead

Closeouts.Anxious pups and dogs alike will walk at a gingerly pace with the help of ABO Gear's Aussie dog training lead. Check cord design gently tugs against dog, eliminating aggressive pulls, with a durable braided rope.

  • Adjusts to any neck size
  • Length: 70"
  • Diameter: ¼"
  • Material: Leather handle with polypropylene rope
  • Made in India.

Average Rating based on 96 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 96 reviews
  • Reviewed by Shelly from New Mexico on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    This kind of lead is the handiest way to move dogs that are too wild to be loose in the house. My friend breeds Labrador Retrievers and when they are young, or even older due to the stimulation of having so many other dogs in the house, this is essential for getting them in and out. If dogs are in fenced (wire fencing) areas, there is some risk in having collars on them, so these are great.. I bought this as a gift for my friend.
  • Reviewed by Dogstars from Virginia MN on Friday, November 22, 2013
    For everyday use, my dog club always recommends a 6 foot leather leash. It is the gentlest on your hands if dog pulls. I do agility though, and for that the dog should be collarless. So this is the nicest "slip-on" leash I have seen. I had some "show leads" very thin woven slip on leashes, and they worked fine for my shihtzu. But this would be better for bigger dogs. I also went to a humane society with the other tiny woven leash and walked a rowdy big dog and I couldn't even hold on to it. So this leash would be good for that too! Keep it in the car for emergencies. The handle is lovely soft padded leather. But I always have a second hand on the leash and that part is soft cotton rope. Wish the whole thing was leather. All in all - the nicest slip on leash I have seen. Just wish it was all leather.
  • Reviewed by ecogirl22 from wi on Sunday, November 17, 2013
    60lb dog. Simply puller her back to me at handle broke at seam. Not durable and dangerous.
  • Reviewed by love my dogs from ny on Monday, September 09, 2013
    This is a good quality leash and worked fine (as intended) at first. However, when my dog made a hard pull toward another dog, the stays gave way and it just choked like a choke collar. I think we all know the hazards of this by now. If your dog is really good, and you are just refining his leashwalking skills, this leash is probably fine. If you have any unpredictability in your dog, I would not use it. I returned it.
  • Reviewed by Alex from PA on Monday, August 26, 2013
    This leash is too hard to adjust, it is very tight so I had to return it.
  • Reviewed by ccc from Wisconsin on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    very convenient
  • Reviewed by Joe, the Sierra adventurist from Auberry, CA on Friday, August 02, 2013
    Materials are very good and the design looks good but the directions given on the packaging is vague as to how to use the leash in Step 2. I guess I am just supposed to loop the noose around the dog's head and the design will take care of the rest. The webbing stops will keep the noose from "choking" the dog. Price was good for the quality workmanship.
  • Reviewed by In The Woods from Linden, VA on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    I am SO happy these are back in stock! I have an Aussie who loves to take me for walks, but with this lead she follows right in step with me on the trail. I also take her off leash a lot, and this lead is so easy to quickly slip back over her head without dealing with finding collar rings and opening clips. The other one I have is brown, but I love the teal color. The first one I've had for nearly a year and used it almost every day -- still looks brand new!
  • Reviewed by AnnieO from El Paso on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    The leather tabs are a little hard to adjust but that way the collar will stay high up on the neck (under chin), which is the purpose of this leash in order to control a heavy puller. I think 6' is a bit too long. Seems sturdy but the leather will get hard after getting wet.
  • Reviewed by Jim the retiree from TN on Friday, June 28, 2013
    We've had various types of collar/leash set-ups for walking our pet, all consisting of two separate components.
    This product is easy to use, the cord has an adjustable "stop" that helps to fit the leash to match the animal's
    neck size. This provides the leash with the right amount release when the animal in a passive state, that is
    "not pulling away from the handler".
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 96 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.