ABO Gear Canberra Hammock - Cotton Rope

Closeouts. String up your ABO Gear Canberra hammock on the porch, deck or out in the yard and let your dreams unfold. (Get the stand, too, if you're short on trees! Item #98045)

  • Soft rope
  • Length: end-to-end 12'
  • Size: 84x60"
  • Capacity: 500 lb.
  • Weight: 10 lb.
  • Fabric: ¼" soft knotted cotton rope
  • Closeouts. China.
  • Does not include hanging hardware.
  • Must ship UPS Ground within the continental U.S. only.

Average Rating based on 103 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 103 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HPLC from Massachusetts on Monday, June 29, 2015
    Replaced identical hammock that I've had for 5+ years - eventually the cotton rots. f
    Need to keep tightening as it stretches. It shrinks some after a few rain/dry cycles.
  • Reviewed by fisher from Colorado on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    I got one of the ABO hammocks several years ago and it was great. I saw reviews on this one and thought they may be off based on the one I had years ago. This one is terrible by comparison, it stretches all the way to the ground when installed as tight as possible.
  • Reviewed by Amanda from Tennessee on Sunday, November 30, 2014
    I was looking for a large hammock that my husband and I could comfortably fit in...we are both over 6' tall. This is perfect. We both have ample room. We purchased this several months ago, and it has held up nicely so far. It definitely sags if you add a lot of weight to it, but this is an easily fixable problem.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northern MI Adventurer from Highland, MI on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    Big and comfortable. This material has some stretch and give which makes it super comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DENNIS from Engelhard,N.C. on Monday, July 21, 2014
    A very good hammock for the price. Excellent comfort for extend rest time. Have it hanging on my porch for afternoon quite times.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Poolside in Ohio from Ohio on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    Great price from Sierra Trading and it looks good out of the box. We put it on our new stand and it looked good. Then we sat in it and it sagged to the ground - so, tighten it up more, sit in it and sag within inches of the ground. Tighten it all the way up so it is tight across and put my two daughters in it and finally they area about 15" from ground level. It looks a little weird with noone in it but is a comfortable distance from the ground. The person in the hammock sits down in a rope caccoon with the sides rising about 2' above them on all sides. Will probably look for a pad to add inside to see if I can distribute the weight a little more.
  • Reviewed by jbfishski from Denver area on Friday, June 13, 2014
    This hammock is large and comfy. Easily holds dad and the kids. I hope the rain, sun and sprinklers don't rot it, but has been wonderful to relax in so far. The kids thought the ropes move and make un-even sized holes, so I put the pad on. Wife thought the pad would be a pain, but it stays in place with thei ties and everyone is happy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Doc from Idaho on Friday, June 6, 2014
    Knotted cotton net is sturdy, wood struts are light--last one failed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hopeful from Illinois on Sunday, May 18, 2014
    This Hammock is very relaxed, and the holes are bigger than the last hammock I had. I hope that does not mean it will over stretch in a short period of time. I have not have a chance or use it yet since it came, but my first thought was...I think I should have gotten a hammock pad to go with it
  • Reviewed by frankie from Oregon on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    We've bought hammocks regularly from Sierra Trading post - always happy with the quality. This particular hammock however, seems to have lighter weight rope than the previous hammocks have had - my hope is that it will be as strong and last as long as the others.
    Thank You
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 103 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #