ABO Gear Dog Digs Pet Travel Crate - Large

Closeouts. Keep pets safe and happy at home or abroad with an ABO Gear Dog Digs pet travel crate.

  • No tools required for set-up or break-down
  • Removable door
  • Folds into a stuff sack with straps for transport
  • Easy for you, safe for your animals
  • Rated for pets: Up to 100 lb.
  • Dimensions (HxWxD): 36x24x30"
  • Weight: 11 lb. 10 oz.
  • Material: Polyester and nylon with a steel frame
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 129 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 128 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darryl from Wilmington, DE on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
    This is the second one we bought. The first was for my daughter's dog when she comes up and this one was for my son to have when he travels with his dog. Easy to set up. Some people complain hard to do, but just have to push in/out on handle to line up pin that goes in rods. Once you are use to it, it sets up in less than a minute. Quite sturdy, even for larger dogs. Also bought crate mat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by widspred from TN on Wednesday, May 6, 2015
    I really like the form and function of this crate. The crate will NOT "hold" your dog if he/she does not want to be in there. My wife decided that our 9 month 70 lb lab-mix puppy (who was eager to see friends we invited over) needed to be confined to his house. Little did she know the warning I have just issued for all... Good luck.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peggy from Pennsylvanica on Monday, April 27, 2015
    My husband and I travel to visit our children quite a bit and we have two 12lb dogs we enjoy taking with us. But putting a large metal crate in a small car was always a time consuming feat, and took up so much room in the car. We saw this wonderful crate in a catalog that Sierra Trading sent to the house and we immediately made the purchase. It rolls up into a zippered bag that is lightweight and easy to carry. You can take your dogs with you to the park and visit friends so much easier. A great idea!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by guest123 from PA on Thursday, April 9, 2015
    The design of this is very good. I wish it had a bit more screening for hot summer days, but I am very happy with the mechanics of the folding design and sturdiness. As other reviewers have noted, however, the fabric smells very bad for a while. I let it air out for a few days, and wiping it down with a damp towel seemed to help. I hope the smell dissipates fully. If it does, this will be a very nice portable crate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Agility Gal from Arkansas on Wednesday, April 8, 2015
    I have the smaller version of this kennel and have used it for several years. Got a larger dog and needed the bigger kennel. I like it because the set up and take down are incredibly easy yet it is a sturdy kennel, which I need for my rowdy Lab mix. I use it for crating my dog at agility trials. It is much easier to transport than a wire kennel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GSP Lover from SC on Wednesday, April 1, 2015
    This crate is easy for travel. It has a shoulder carry case that makes it easy to carry in and out of hotels and dog trials. It is so easy to setup, take down, and pack into its carry bag. The only drawback which caused 4 stars instead of 5 is the edges of the netting at each lower corner of the door will tear away. I purchased one just like it a few years ago and the door screen tore away from the corner in less than 25 uses. My husband insisted on staying with this type of soft create in spite of this problem because of the positives listed earlier. The screen tore away because our pointer likes to lean against the screen.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cordevero from Right Coast USA on Monday, March 23, 2015
    Perfectly secure; easy to set up and collapse; great price as discounted; easily portable. What more can one say or want!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris10452 from Upstate NY on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    We bought one of these 4 or 5 years ago and found it just so darn handy. Extremely easy to travel with, big enough for our two English Springer Spaniels (roughly 55 lbs each), easy set-up and take-down. We loaned it to a family member whose dog chewed through it and we ordered our identical replacement immediately, that's how much we feel we need one. Zippers work easily and while a determined dog can chew through it, a dog accustomed to crates as ours are will find it his home-away-from-home.

    It does require the addition of some padding (we use a dog bed sized to the crate) but otherwise, it's a very affordable piece of pet equipment that we use even more than we imagined at first.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rowdy Girl from Alpine, TX on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    Well-crafted and exactly what we needed for taking the pooch traveling on the road with us. It's easy to put up and fits perfectly in the back of the SUV.
  • Reviewed by Ellen from Virginia on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    I've had an XL of this crate for over 4 years, and have recommended it to friends and family. It's perfect for when my dog and I travel, he gets excited when he sees it, and I know he'll have a "safe" place wherever we go. Perfect for hotel use if housekeeping services the room.

    The fact that it collapses like a chair was a lifesaver for me when I realized that the metal crate we have (that fit in the trunk of my previous car) didn't fit in the trunk of the replacement car. This fits fine, and it's easy to carry while walking with a dog on-leash.

    My ~75lb Shepherd mix is too tall/long to be comfortable in the large, so size up if you are on the fence size-wise. He was crate-trained before this purchase and behaves very well in it. I wouldn't recommend leaving a dog in it that wasn't trained; a motivated dog/chewer would be out of it in no time.


  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 128 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #