Customer Reviews Of:
ABO Gear Floataway Chair Swing

Overstock. ABO Gear's Floataway chair swing has a separate footrest so you can really kick back and relax. Made of rugged polyester with hardwood spreader bars, arm rests and woven nylon rope.

Average Rating based on 152 reviews 4.315789 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J. from Wisco on Friday, April 22, 2016
    I've received the product but haven't had the chance to use it yet before being requested to "rate" the product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TX Grammy from Texas on Sunday, July 19, 2015
    My last one gave up the ghost last year after several years of use. Thought I'd just live without it but just couldn't do it. I love my new one as much as as I did the old one!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ads1523 from Pennsylvania on Monday, June 29, 2015
    Very comfortable. Perfect for outdoor relaxing. Also, easier to hang up than you would think. I got this chair on sale so it was also a great deal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosy from Minnesota on Sunday, June 14, 2015
    We love our relaxing swing1
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dess from Carolina Beach on Thursday, June 11, 2015
    The chair is great- if you can get it installed. The instructions are awful and customer service was not helpful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunny McSunnerton from Pennsylvania on Sunday, May 10, 2015
    We've bought several of these over the years to hang from a tree in our backyard. They're sturdy, well-made and fun for the whole family. Recommend!
  • Reviewed by Ron from Yucaipa Ca. on Wednesday, May 6, 2015
    Pretty comfy. Foot rest really makes it better. Makes the yard look more "casual". Kids love it, especially grandson. For the price it is a great addition to any yard or patio. Will probably be buying a few more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deck Living from Kansas City on Tuesday, May 5, 2015
    It's pretty comfortable, and you have to love the price. Once it's all set up, it's a great place to lounge and swing. Here's why I didn't give it five stars:
    1) It arrived loosely attached to the ring, and we ended up with a ring, a rope, a seat, and a mystery. But no pictures and no instructions. I had to spend about 30 minutes watching YouTube videos about knot tying and then another 20 minutes tying and retying them before I could actually use the seat.
    2) The arm rests are too high to really be comfortable
    3) The hook system is a 90 degree offset from the ring. That means you end up spinning around to about 45, 50 degrees from forward. I may look for a different hook so that I can actually face the direction of the seat.

    Anyway, these quibbles aside, I really do enjoy my chair. Very nice place to sit and read or just watch the clouds go by.
  • Reviewed by CP Colorado from Colorado on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    Easy to set up and nice feel
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suzi q from NH on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    Have had lots of these chairs, but the design on this one was poorly done. Narrow, distorted body space; one of plastic plugs that holds rope into cross bar broke instantly; NO drainage hole in seat so it fills with rain; seat angle was non-adjustable, kept slipping back into upright position. Do NOT recommend this product. I gave it one star for the reasonable price
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16