ABO Gear Floataway Chair Swing

Overstock. ABO Gear's Floataway hanging chair swing has separate footrest so you can really kick back and relax. Made of rugged polyester with hardwood spreader bars, arm rests and woven nylon rope.

  • May be hung indoors or out
  • Includes drink holder, swinging footrest and carry bag
  • Sizes:
  • Length: 48"
  • Stuff size: 45x6"
  • Width at top: 19"
  • Widest point at bottom: 37"
  • Capacity: 250 lb.
  • Weight: 5 lb. 14 oz.
  • Materials: Polyester, wood bars and nylon cords
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 143 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 143 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suzi q from NH on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    Have had lots of these chairs, but the design on this one was poorly done. Narrow, distorted body space; one of plastic plugs that holds rope into cross bar broke instantly; NO drainage hole in seat so it fills with rain; seat angle was non-adjustable, kept slipping back into upright position. Do NOT recommend this product. I gave it one star for the reasonable price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mailman23 from Alabama on Monday, June 30, 2014
    Bought it for my father-in-law for his lake house and he loves it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Osteomom from Corvallis on Monday, June 2, 2014
    Nice summer chair for relaxing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MJ from NV on Monday, May 26, 2014
    This chair is very comfortable. This was a second chair to our collection. No pressure points, quality fabric and design.

    Nly con: ordered a navy color, the box said navy however it was the green color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by E.K. from Chicago, IL on Monday, May 26, 2014
    Very comfortable, and at the best price I've found.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CP from Colorado on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    Also, very well-build; Has many reinforced areas and triple stitching.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K. Al from Michigan on Monday, April 28, 2014
    This is my second Floataway chair - purchased so the wife can join me hanging out under the tree. Very comfortable. Saw one at one of those summer festival vendors for 4x as much.
  • Reviewed by Lisa from Spokane WA on Friday, March 14, 2014
    Great for basking in the sun.
  • Reviewed by Kentucky Bishop from Kentucky on Monday, July 29, 2013
    This is a great chair and this is our second one. Our first one was given to us by our neighbors. We kept it outside all year long. The polyester material finally gave way to the elements but it lasted a good long time. Quality is good so we bought another to replace it. It is a great place to sit and read or have a drink. I did spray it with some waterproof spray I have for camping gear to possibly get some more time out of this one. The sun is what is the hardest on these materials. But, that's the purpose of the chair. To sit and be outdoors. Will probably buy another when this one wears out.
  • Reviewed by JC Irish from Kentucky on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    Got the chair within a few days of ordering and it immediately went up in a large oak tree we have in the back yard. It came fully assembled with the only exception being that needed to connect the foot rest and chair to the O ring provided and the rope we have attached to the tree. Hanging the chair was a breeze and I opted to use a heavy duty carabiner which makes putting the chair up and taking it down very easy. I don't plan on leaving it outside when not in use in hopes of prolonging it's life and this seemed to be the best way to achieve this.

    Within minutes of the chair being up, my wife had claimed it as her "book reading" chair and spent the rest of the evening relaxing and reading in the chair and it's safe to say it hasn't been the last. The chair seems to be constructed well given it's price and with any luck it will provide us with several years of use. I am consdiering purchasing another one to give to my father as a father's day present.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 143 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.