ABO Gear Go-Zebo Screen House

Closeouts. Hot summer sun and bugs are no match for the Go-Zebo screen house from ABO Gear. Easy-to-set-up screen house has plenty of headroom and see-through mesh sides to easily turn a backyard or beach into a cool, relaxing shelter. Great for camping or outdoor parties, too!

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by nightmoi from Belleuve, WA on Wednesday, June 20, 2012
    We are building a cabin in Eastern Washington. In addition to our sleeping tent, we set up this screen house for a place to get out of the wind, hot sun and dust. It is perfect. We have table, chairs, a lantern and refreshments inside. It stayed up for a week in a windy location with the help of the stakes and a few rocks. I wouldn't want to set up and take down on a daily basis, but for a few days here and there it is great.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Beach, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Lowers temperature, No mosquitoes, No yellow jackets, Reduces wind
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walks in Flowers from Wisconsin on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    Better than expected. It goes up easily with two people. We put ours up in 25mph wind and all went smooth. The extra guide lines are nice, if necessary. Very roomy and the zippers on both doors work flawlessly. Visibility is great and ground flap works well with uneven ground. Good value. Maybe in rocky or hard ground, you would want to have different stakes.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Sturdy
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bikemanjim from Boca Raton, Florida on Sunday, July 3, 2011
    A GREAT bargin for the price and for RVing it is a great bug shelter. Large inside area but being this big makes it a challenge to setup alone - a helper would greatly simplify set-up. No floor means it is easy to enclose your table and or chaise lounges.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Car Camping
    • Cons: Collapses in Wind, Difficult To Set Up
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fly Works Well, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kayak girl from Vermont on Tuesday, June 21, 2011
    Incredibly heavy, awkward set-up. Poles are poorly (loosely) shock-corded and hard to get into the tent and clips. Once up, it functions pretty well, but I will not purchase another like this.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Beach, Car Camping
    • Cons: Difficult To Set Up, Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Reviewed by Michelle from Madison, WI on Sunday, July 25, 2010
    This screen tent is a great value for the money. I set it up alone, but it is a bit cumbersome with one person. However, for car camping in areas with bugs, this is an awesome product. It is 11'x11' by 8 foot high and has stakes on all 4 tent poles as well as two side walls. It has no floor, so can go over a picnic table or where you want it. The design will probably NOT keep rain off, except in a small central area, so if you need a rain shelter, you'd have to tarp it. Two opposite walls have full length zippers, so you have options for entrances. The shock cord is too loose in the poles, as another reviewer noted, which means you need to push the poles through in disassembling it, not pull them, or they'll separate and get stuck. The design uses two very long poles that insert through external fabric slots on the top third of the tent and cross on the top. Each pole end goes into an aluminum spike that is sewn to each of the tent corners. Tent stakes are included and there are also bags on each corner you can fill with sand to hold the tent if you are on the beach. The tent also has bags for the entire kit and for the stakes and poles.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Lightweight, Lots of Room, Sturdy, Two zippered entrances
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by Mike from Boston, MA on Monday, July 19, 2010
    This screen house set up okay, with the usual hassle of trying to fish very long support poles through opposing sleeves. Worked well for two days of camping – set up over a picnic table and kept the mosquitoes at bay. But on the third day we returned from a hike to find it collapsed on one side -- one of the poles (fiberglass) had snapped at about 3:00 o'clock in the top of its arc. The other pole looks like it would have broken too if the other had not. [...]
    • Cons: Difficult To Set Up, Flimsy Construction, Pole Broke
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BOS from pago pago, american samoa on Monday, November 10, 2008
    I actually bought this to sleep in on kayaking trips where where pack weight and size are not an issue. Tents are too hot where I live and we use a lightweight tarp or open cabin as the rain fly. The screen house is relatively easy to set up but it helps to have two people.
    • Best Uses: Beach
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Set Up
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz from Yorktown, VA on Thursday, June 19, 2008
    This gazebo is relatively easy to set up but don't count on any instructions to guide you! If you don't have previous experience with shock cords and tent set up, you might need a little help from someone who does or it may seem akward at first sine the poles are quite long. There are pins located at the feet of this gazebo that fit inside the shockcord and stablize the unit. I thought I would mention this since someone might not know what those pins are for.
    This gazebo does not have a floor.
    I am using this gazebo in my backyard at the moment to protect me from mosquitos but will use it for camping in the future. I really like it and I added my own outdoor rug to make it more bug-proof. But, it would be ideal at a campsite or even on the beach. It isn't totally waterproof as rain can get into the sides but the roof doesn't leak. The instructions included suggest tying the poles together where they cross but the ties that are attached are on the inside, not the outside where the poles cross. So, how this is accomplished is beyond me. I just didn't tie them and they are fine. Probably requires two people to set up easily. I'm not complaining...I think it's a great outdoor gazebo but just wanted to let everyone know what to expect ahead of time.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Beach, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Lightweight, Sturdy
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cape Camper from East Sandwich, MA on Monday, June 16, 2008
    Upon inspecting contents of screen house bag and preparing to set up, I realized that the elastic cords that hold one of the pole pieces together were snapped. Although very disappointed, I will likely attempt my own repair and not return product, unless repair is unsuccessful or other damage is discovered, since the size and usefulness of the screen house for beach and backyard recreation are appealing.
    • Best Uses: Backyard use, Beach, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Sturdy
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ExitRow Adventures from Ann Arbor, MI on Monday, May 19, 2008
    I bit on the chintzy side. A few of the seams were already coming apart, and there were a couple of small holes that need to be patched. The integrated, shock-corded poles make the tent as difficult to take down as it is to set-up (I'm thinking of cutting the cords, thus unintegrating the poles). On the other hand, the price and the weight were great. Don't know how long it will last, but it'll do for now.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Car Camping
    • Cons: Difficult To Set Up, Flimsy Construction
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: affordable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.