Customer Reviews Of:
ABO Gear Hammock Stand - Outback

Closeouts. The Outback hammock stand from ABO Gear is a completely collapsible spigot system stand that goes with the Canberra hammock (item 98046).

  • Strong I-bolts for safety
  • Clips and chains also included
  • Size (LxW): 15x3'
  • Height from ground: 5'
  • Capacity: 500 lb.
  • Weight: 58 lb.
  • Material: Powder-coated steel
  • Made in China.
  • Must ship UPS Ground within the continental U.S. only.

Average Rating based on 81 reviews 4.283950 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smscarbr from Idaho on Friday, April 1, 2016
    3 strikes om this guy. Not only did it arrive so heavy the box was torn apart but when my husband went to set it up (anniversary gift for me), the parts were not soldered enough to go together so we filed metal only to find out then they gave us 2 extra A poles and no B poles. We had to then take it back apart and haul it to the store (lucky we have one here).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bill from folsom, ca on Monday, March 7, 2016
    this is a really good hammock stand. only negative - it will rust if it gets wet. but i suppose you could throw some more paint on it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bill from folsom, ca on Tuesday, July 28, 2015
    went together easily, strong unit. i added a little bit of chain on both ends (bought some chain for 5 dollars, just added it on a carabiner.
    it is heavy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Minnesotan from Minnesota on Wednesday, July 22, 2015
    We got this so we could use our travel hammock in our yard. We don't have enough suitable trees to hang it otherwise, so this is great for reading on the weekends! Very easy to put together - we don't leave it up permanently - and feels very sturdy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linnie from New York on Sunday, June 14, 2015
    Putting the stand up was a snap. It is solid; it does not tip over, and all the hardware is easy to work. I am satisfied!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain girl from colorado on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    Easy to put together, works with non-Abo hammock, green color fits on lawn. It's only been outside 3 weeks, so don't know how it will stand up to weather yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swingin' in the Shade from North Carolina on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    The quality of this hammock stand was better than expected. It is quite heavy-duty. We got a discounted price and free shipping, so the cost was about half of what we would have paid in a local store. The stand took only 10 minutes to unpack and snap together and even came with the chains and snap hooks to make attaching the hammock quick work. The only negative comment I have is that the support arms flex inward so much when someone is in the hammock, there is quite a bit of sag in the middle unless the hammock is stretched quite tautly to begin with.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dsizemo from Oregon on Monday, May 11, 2015
    Love this. It's so sturdy. I feel like I am on vacation in my own yard.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by charlieo from li,ny on Thursday, April 9, 2015
    This is a simple-to-assemble, heavy-duty hunk of metal.
    I would think that you could leave this exposed for a decade before you might have an issue with rust (although I might be wrong there).
    Keep it out of the elements, and this might last a lifetime.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hopeful reposer from Vermont on Monday, October 6, 2014
    This hammock stand is a really great, heavy duty item. My favorite thing about it is just how incredibly easy it was to put together! And it is plenty big enough to accommodate a nice, wide hammock!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9