Customer Reviews Of:
ABO Gear Outback Hammock Stand

Closeouts. The ABO Gear hammock stand is a completely collapsible spigot system stand that pairs with the Canberra hammock (item 98046).

Average Rating based on 85 reviews 4.211764 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christi from Columbus, OH on Sunday, August 28, 2016
    I was worried that it would be too short for the hammock we got in Mexico. Fits perfectly!
    We love it.
  • Reviewed by Nan from MA on Wednesday, July 13, 2016
    It came in missing one eye bolt, and one cap for the ends. The way it was packaged, I don't see how it could survive --- the plastic bag containing the hardware is taped to OUTSIDE of the box.
    I talked to customer service and they wouldn't give the missing parts. the only way is to return it. I went to hardware store and find some eye bolt, but where do I get the cap?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anita from Adirondack mountains NY on Monday, July 4, 2016
    After reading the reviews and getting a great deal we are able to share the hammock in comfort. That means two full sized adults without any worry. Love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A from Iowa on Wednesday, May 4, 2016
    First, the box of the hammock and stand arrived in terrible shape. Second, the hammock stand was missing one Caribbean and one eye bolt/nut/washer. After going to the local hardware store to purchase the needed items, I was finally able to test of the hammock. I am 6'1", 165 lbs. When sitting in the hammock for the first time, I sunk all the way to the floor (deck). I was still touching the ground after tightening the hammock as much as possible. This was a terrible purchase. As an aside, the stand for the hammock is truly huge. It is necessary to have 8-10 feet of open space available for the hammock stand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smscarbr from Idaho on Friday, April 1, 2016
    3 strikes om this guy. Not only did it arrive so heavy the box was torn apart but when my husband went to set it up (anniversary gift for me), the parts were not soldered enough to go together so we filed metal only to find out then they gave us 2 extra A poles and no B poles. We had to then take it back apart and haul it to the store (lucky we have one here).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bill from folsom, ca on Monday, March 7, 2016
    this is a really good hammock stand. only negative - it will rust if it gets wet. but i suppose you could throw some more paint on it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bill from folsom, ca on Tuesday, July 28, 2015
    went together easily, strong unit. i added a little bit of chain on both ends (bought some chain for 5 dollars, just added it on a carabiner.
    it is heavy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Minnesotan from Minnesota on Wednesday, July 22, 2015
    We got this so we could use our travel hammock in our yard. We don't have enough suitable trees to hang it otherwise, so this is great for reading on the weekends! Very easy to put together - we don't leave it up permanently - and feels very sturdy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linnie from New York on Sunday, June 14, 2015
    Putting the stand up was a snap. It is solid; it does not tip over, and all the hardware is easy to work. I am satisfied!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain girl from colorado on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    Easy to put together, works with non-Abo hammock, green color fits on lawn. It's only been outside 3 weeks, so don't know how it will stand up to weather yet.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9