ABO Gear Maralinga Rope Chair

Closeouts. Sway away the afternoon in ABO Gear's Maralinga rope chair, a hammock-style apparatus that is easily hung from a single hook and fits in a small area.

Average Rating based on 59 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 59 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gift giver! from Indiana on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    Young and old just love this swing. Great for reading,,swinging,spinning,working on Ipad. it is soft rope and very comfortable. Love it! Love it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sylvia from Santa Barbara on Friday, April 18, 2014
    Love this swing chair. It's been used by my kids and I every day since it arrived.
  • Reviewed by PB from New M\exico on Thursday, October 03, 2013
    Got this as a birthday gift for my girlfriend and she loves it! Sits in it every morning to have her coffee outside on the porch, we hung it from the rafters. The way we hung it makes it want to turn sideways so we will be buying a hardware swivel to use in between the chairs attachment ring and the strap we slung over the rafter. Seems well made but I am 270lbs and scared the wood part might break, so I don't use it. GF is about 140 and it suits her fine.
  • Reviewed by Hidden Barb from Idaho on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    I coveted the hammock swings I saw at the art fair but at $200+ no thanks. When I saw these at under $40. I ordered two. One is still in the box but the other I've enjoyed. The "rope" is thinner cotton and probably would not last more than one season if left outside, but the price is right.
  • Reviewed by Miner Five from Buffalo on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    I bought one of these last year ~ EVERYONE loves it, timer and taking turns have been used to keep peace! This year I bought another ~ my family of 5 loves this chair! ALL sizes will fit..the rope stretches out and you can put your feet stretched in it. We hang from a beam on our back porch. Would recommend this to everyone and anyone..always with the warning...you won't want to get out! Sierra shipped super fast! 3 days!
  • Reviewed by My favorite groggy from Indiana on Tuesday, July 09, 2013
    I have purchased 6 of these swings. I have 6 grandchildren and they love the swings. I used 2 of the chairs as house warming gifts.
    I have a covered porch so they are well protected. I don't know how they would be out in the lawn, although the swings are very easy to take down.
    I use the swing just to relax in and read a good book. The swings are attatched to the ceiling of the porch, works real well. My daughter is thinking of putting the swing in our grandaughter's bedroom. If you want color in the swing just put an indoor /outdoor pillow in the swing chair.
  • Reviewed by krispy from hilo on Saturday, May 25, 2013
    Perfect for reading and short naps. If you hang it from a beam or branch it will spin slowly in the breeze giving you a 360" view
  • Reviewed by Momofsix from Illinois on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    I have gone through 3 of these. I say gone through because they don't usually last more than one season, but if you figure in the fact that they are 1/3 the cost of other rope swing hammock, you are still saving money. The reason this doesn't last is the ropes are quite thin, but that is what makes it sooooo comfortable. I have tried others and they are terrible. The ropes dig into your back. I wouldn't want a canvas one because the air just flows through this one. It has provided a spot for many naps taken by my children, husband and me. We all fight over it and I really should get 5!
  • Reviewed by bargain hunter from north carolina on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    Great purchase at a great price. Well made and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by vi of Northern CA. from Northern CA on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    ...each frame with a string swing with replacements; and also the chair swing type ....This is an extra great price at SIERRA TRADING POST and a comfortable, leisurely place to meditate, sleep, sway away, read the newspaper or a good book ..... Spend a bit of quiet time outdoors....etc, etc,..... dream on........
    (the replacements are not because of weakness of any kind, but the frame is a life-long surviver. AT THIS PRICE, why not be sure the 'less durable than steel" will last indefinitely. .. or not?
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 59 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.