Customer Reviews Of:
ABO Gear Maralinga Rope Chair

Closeouts. Sway away the afternoon in ABO Gear's Maralinga rope chair, a hammock-style apparatus that is easily hung from a single hook and fits in a small area.

Average Rating based on 66 reviews 4.621212 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Reviewed by Suzy the Homemaker from Michigan on Saturday, July 30, 2016
    I don't write many reviews but just had to for this. I've had this for a few months now and absolutely love it! It is super comfy to boot!!! My son also uses it and if you're wondering how much weight it holds, he is 6' and weights 275 lbs. He is able to stretch out in it from head to foot so that tells you how strong the rope is. He has used it all summer and so far it's holding up just fine. I bought the stand (which is sold separately) to hang the chair on which supports my son's weight without an issue--that's how heavy the stand is. A super item and worth every penny! You won't be disappointed if you order this. I'm going to order another chair just to have a spare on hand!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NH GRANITE from MT on Tuesday, June 21, 2016
    RECEIVED AS A GIFT FOR MY PORCH, WE ALL LOVE IT
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lisaleaf from San Diego on Thursday, September 10, 2015
    Haven't hung it yet but am optimistic!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by frank from north carolina on Friday, June 26, 2015
    good value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Retired from Indiana on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    For the past several years I have been purchasing this hammock chair swing for my grandchildren and they think they are the best......reading,. Gaming on the IPad and just relaxing .I enjoy swinging my newest grandson to sleep. Thanks for making them so affordable because I usually buy them annually.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miss Lemon from Oregon on Saturday, December 20, 2014
    I got this chair for my child, and after setting it up and testing it out myself, I hurried back to STP to get another chair for me! It is so nice to sit in. You can stretch out and have your head and feet both supported (I'm 5'9").

    I've installed hooks in the bedroom and living room, and I imagine I'll put one in the kitchen, too. I went to my local hardware store and got springs that people use for their porch swings and we hang the chair using the hook, the spring, and an S-hook.

    Heavenly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by energizer bunny from Minneapolis on Thursday, December 11, 2014
    These are well-made and comfortable. One can even stretch out full length in them. The chair handles can slip along the hanging pole if not careful. As that happens, the one sitting in it slides down to one end. No one has fallen all the way to the floor. Just a caution. Two small screws in the ple could take care of that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Retired from Indiana on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    Young and old just love this swing. Great for reading,,swinging,spinning,working on Ipad. it is soft rope and very comfortable. Love it! Love it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sylvia from Santa Barbara on Friday, April 18, 2014
    Love this swing chair. It's been used by my kids and I every day since it arrived.
  • Reviewed by Phil from New M\exico on Thursday, October 3, 2013
    Got this as a birthday gift for my girlfriend and she loves it! Sits in it every morning to have her coffee outside on the porch, we hung it from the rafters. The way we hung it makes it want to turn sideways so we will be buying a hardware swivel to use in between the chairs attachment ring and the strap we slung over the rafter. Seems well made but I am 270lbs and scared the wood part might break, so I don't use it. GF is about 140 and it suits her fine.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7