ABO Gear Maralinga Rope Chair

Closeouts. Sway away the afternoon in ABO Gear's Maralinga rope chair, a hammock-style apparatus that is easily hung from a single hook and fits in a small area.

Average Rating based on 63 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 63 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by frank from north carolina on Friday, June 26, 2015
    good value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Indiana Gramma from Indiana on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    For the past several years I have been purchasing this hammock chair swing for my grandchildren and they think they are the best......reading,. Gaming on the IPad and just relaxing .I enjoy swinging my newest grandson to sleep. Thanks for making them so affordable because I usually buy them annually.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miss Lemon from Oregon on Saturday, December 20, 2014
    I got this chair for my child, and after setting it up and testing it out myself, I hurried back to STP to get another chair for me! It is so nice to sit in. You can stretch out and have your head and feet both supported (I'm 5'9").

    I've installed hooks in the bedroom and living room, and I imagine I'll put one in the kitchen, too. I went to my local hardware store and got springs that people use for their porch swings and we hang the chair using the hook, the spring, and an S-hook.

    Heavenly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the energizer bunny from Minneapolis on Thursday, December 11, 2014
    These are well-made and comfortable. One can even stretch out full length in them. The chair handles can slip along the hanging pole if not careful. As that happens, the one sitting in it slides down to one end. No one has fallen all the way to the floor. Just a caution. Two small screws in the ple could take care of that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Indiana Gramma from Indiana on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    Young and old just love this swing. Great for reading,,swinging,spinning,working on Ipad. it is soft rope and very comfortable. Love it! Love it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sylvia from Santa Barbara on Friday, April 18, 2014
    Love this swing chair. It's been used by my kids and I every day since it arrived.
  • Reviewed by Phil C from New M\exico on Thursday, October 3, 2013
    Got this as a birthday gift for my girlfriend and she loves it! Sits in it every morning to have her coffee outside on the porch, we hung it from the rafters. The way we hung it makes it want to turn sideways so we will be buying a hardware swivel to use in between the chairs attachment ring and the strap we slung over the rafter. Seems well made but I am 270lbs and scared the wood part might break, so I don't use it. GF is about 140 and it suits her fine.
  • Reviewed by Hidden Barb from Idaho on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    I coveted the hammock swings I saw at the art fair but at $200+ no thanks. When I saw these at under $40. I ordered two. One is still in the box but the other I've enjoyed. The "rope" is thinner cotton and probably would not last more than one season if left outside, but the price is right.
  • Reviewed by Miner Five from Buffalo on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    I bought one of these last year ~ EVERYONE loves it, timer and taking turns have been used to keep peace! This year I bought another ~ my family of 5 loves this chair! ALL sizes will fit..the rope stretches out and you can put your feet stretched in it. We hang from a beam on our back porch. Would recommend this to everyone and anyone..always with the warning...you won't want to get out! Sierra shipped super fast! 3 days!
  • Reviewed by My favorite groggy from Indiana on Tuesday, July 9, 2013
    I have purchased 6 of these swings. I have 6 grandchildren and they love the swings. I used 2 of the chairs as house warming gifts.
    I have a covered porch so they are well protected. I don't know how they would be out in the lawn, although the swings are very easy to take down.
    I use the swing just to relax in and read a good book. The swings are attatched to the ceiling of the porch, works real well. My daughter is thinking of putting the swing in our grandaughter's bedroom. If you want color in the swing just put an indoor /outdoor pillow in the swing chair.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 63 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #