ABO Gear Oolaroo Portable Hammock with Stand

Closeouts. Imagine your deck, balcony, backyard or campsite transformed into a relaxing retreat with ABO Gear's Oolaroo portable hammock with stand.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 5 »
  • 11-20 of 48 reviews
  • Reviewed by Michelle H. from Mississippi on Saturday, May 18, 2013
    I bought this hammock for my mother-in-law for Mother's Day. It is extremely easy to put together and take apart. The storage bag is a plus. She loves that she can put it away when not in use because it does take up some space when put together. I was a little displeased when it arrived because I had planned to wrap it for her, but the box was so beaten up and broken open I was concerned that some pieces might be missing so instead of wrapping, I had to take it out and put it together to be sure all the pieces were there. Luckily for us they were, so I used the storage bag that came with it and put a big bow on the carry straps. It is unbeatable for the price.
  • Reviewed by Amy from Germany on Saturday, May 11, 2013
    I purchased this hammock for my husband's birthday and he loves it! At first, we also thought the fabric was too small for the frame size, then we read the instructions and it said it will require a little force to hook the ends; and what do you know, the instructions were right!:) With a little muscle, we got it hooked! The cotton fabric is soft and lightweight and again, like the instructions say, the fabric will stretch after first use so it will fit more loosely. I love that it is light enough to move around, however, the reason I gave 4 stars is because in the instructions it says the metal will rust if left out in the elements. We were hoping to just leave it out so I guess we'll see what happens!:) I would definitely recommend this product! It's a great product for the price!
  • Reviewed by Loafarosa Moe from Oregon on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    We have purchased two of these hammocks and love them, they are easy to put together and most of all you can get in and out of them with ease. The best part is being able to move them anywhere you choose. I have purchased several hammocks and this is by far the best one. The spreader bar makes a big difference for comfort and ease of getting in and out. Makes a great gift.
  • Reviewed by Mia from Dutchess County, New York on Sunday, July 22, 2012
    I returned this hammock for the following reasons: 1. The canvas was too small for frame and did not reach the hooks on which it was supposed to hang. ITEM WAS DEFECTIVE.2. Canvas was not durable, material was flimsy and canvas edges showed evidence of fraying. MATERIAL WAS SUBSTANDARD.3. Rubber feet do not fit on frame pipes properly, they were loose and fell off. ACCESSORIES WERE POORLY DESIGNED.I'm amazed this product was being sold for [$]
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Scuba Girl from Birmingham, AL on Thursday, May 24, 2012
    Great heavy, sturdy stand with the exception of the plastic tips the hammock hangs from. Thought they would be tough enough for just laying around, but no they were not. Not even close to maximum weight ever held up. Only 1 adult female with no activity, impact, pressure applied. Tip broke on one end and collapsed to the deck floor. Was actually pretty painful since she landed on the bottom pole, hit shoulder on the ground and hit head on upward pole. Extremely disappointed in the product.
    • Best Uses: Campgrounds
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Setup
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Hiker from Niagara Falls, NY on Tuesday, May 1, 2012
    I've owned this hammock for a year now and one of the ropes has broken, the hammock itself didn't dry after being left in the rain and has some mold spots on it. It has faded considerably from the sun and the metal loops on the ends have fallen off. It is not well made, but for the price, it was a good deal for a hammock and a stand. The stand has gotten rusty, but is still standing strong. I have used it a lot, but I'd highly recommend not leaving the hammock outside all the time, especially if it rains. I've taken it camping, it is very easy to set up, but is heavy and bulky. It is nice that it all fits in the bag. Overall, you get what you pay for, this is a cheap hammock, but it is very comfortable. Also, it is not very big, so if you are over 6 feet tall, don't buy this hammock. I wish I could buy a replacement hammock and keep the stand, but all the other hammocks are 12 feet and probably won't fit on this stand.
    • Best Uses: Backyard comfort, Campgrounds
    • Cons: Does not dry, Heavy, Molds if left in rain
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Setup
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pat from virginia on Thursday, August 4, 2011
    This hammock is SO comfortable... put on some music and just drift away on a cloud! Highly recommended! Wish I had bought one long ago.
    • Best Uses: Relaxing at home
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Setup
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tiff from Orlalndo on Monday, June 20, 2011
    like it.
    • Best Uses: Patio
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Easy Setup
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jd from Seattle, WA on Thursday, June 9, 2011
    Easy to set up but the hammock is extremely unstable and requires balance which makes it difficult to relax. I know that is the nature of hammocks but this one is particualy unsteady.
    • Cons: Unstable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Easy Setup, Easy to set up
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fireguy from Florida on Wednesday, June 1, 2011
    Overall, excellent hammock at a great price. The setup and takedown are easy and fast, and the carry bag is big enough to hold everything easily. I weight 170 lbs and noticed the fabric on one end has a couple of tiny rips after the first couple days of easy use, so I'll have to reinforce those ends before they grow. However, it will be worth it considering the convenience and good deal. My recommendation it to buy, enjoy, and just keep an eye on the fabric.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Campgrounds, Day Trips, Outdoor Events, Road Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Easy Setup
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 5 »
  • 11-20 of 48 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.