ABO Gear Snug Rug Blanket

Closeouts. ABO Gear's versatile and cozy Snug Rug blanket features a soft fleece interior and can be used as a lightweight sleeping bag, liner, throw, picnic blanket or comforter.

  • Soft fleece interior with breathable, moisture-resistant backing
  • Lightweight
  • Detachable shoulder strap for easy carry
  • Cool in summer, warm in winter
  • Opens out full to be used as comforter or throw
  • Two snug rugs zip together for a double bag
  • ¾" compression
  • Shoulder strap: Adjusts to 34"
  • Zipper: Right or left
  • Fits to: 6'6"
  • Girth: 60"
  • Stuff size: 14x6"
  • Weight: 1 lb. 15 oz.
  • Material: Polyester
  • Lining: Polyester fleece
  • Care: Machine wash/line dry
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mtgirl from Montana on Friday, July 26, 2013
    What a great value for a great product. I bought this to go inside my down sleeping bag for added warmth while camping. It was perfect and kept me warm and cozy. The only draw back was the shell does make noise. A friend who was in a tent about 6 ft from me heard me moving around in the sleeping bag. So, It you dont mind the noise when you move in the bag then it works great. The other plus is that I only have to wash the snug bag and not the sleeping bag which is down and a bit more expense to clean. I liked the first one so much a bought a second one.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Man from Colorado on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    Decent for the price, but there's no way this fits someone over six feet as stated in the specs. I'm 6'1" and 205 lbs. and the bag barely reaches the top of my shoulders. It was also very tight around my torso with little wiggle room. I do think it would be a very good kid's bag or lightweight bag for (quite) small adults. I was hoping this could be a lightweight summer sleeping bag for me, but no such luck.
  • Reviewed by Vacation Hiker from Florida on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    Can't beat the price for a summer sleeping bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T raft guide from Colorado on Tuesday, July 26, 2011
    In the southwest rafting alot this is all I need at night.
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Cons: No stuff sack
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Strider from Boston, MA on Tuesday, July 5, 2011
    We bought two for summer camping. Fairly large bag, warmer than I expected, doesn't breath too well. Construction seems good. A little heavier than I expected - about half the weight of a full sleeping bag.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Travel
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Easy To Setup, Easy to Use
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katie from Los Angeles on Sunday, June 19, 2011
    The price was great and the size of it is also good. We live in a warm climate and wanted light weight sleeping bags. The design is great, but its made with thin poly fabrics and fleece. You get what you pay for, we will use till they wear out.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Backyard, Travel
    • Cons: Cheaply made, Not Durable, Will not last
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Easy To Setup, Easy to Use, Good Design, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baby Boomer from Upstate New York on Thursday, June 16, 2011
    I was looking for bedding to take to a camp that serves children with special needs where I will be be a volunteer counselor. We have to bring our own bedding and I am flying to camp so it had to be lightweight and compact. I knew that Sierra Trading Post would have the answer and I was right. The camp is in the south so I needed something lightweight and this is perfect.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Day Trips, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Good Design, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CaliMomOf4 from California on Sunday, June 12, 2011
    We camp a fair amount. This was thought to be an easy addition to our sleeping arrangements minimizing laundry.
    However, the outer layer makes a lot of noise when disturbed like rolling over during sleep.
    • Best Uses: Day Trips
    • Cons: noisy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.