ABO Gear Stowaway Hammock - Collapsible, Cotton Rope

Closeouts. Throw the handy carry bag over your shoulder and head for the trees, the beach or the back porch with ABO Gear's Stowaway collapsible hammock of cotton rope.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
  • Reviewed by cape codder from cape cod on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    I've had this style before and I like the stowaway bag for storage. It is a good basic rope hammock with very comfortable soft rope. I had to go buy chain to hang it as it was short for my existing tree distance. I was replacing a fabric hammock chewed by mice in my shed last winter....
  • Reviewed by Howard from Michigan on Sunday, August 19, 2012
    Within a couple of weeks it literally started to fall apart. The quality of this hammock is so bad I would call it unsafe for use.
    • Cons: Not Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BobBiker from North Platte, NE on Friday, April 20, 2012
    One of the 2-piece wood stretchers snapped the 2nd time I laid down on the hammock. This was a replacement for a hammock I had been using for 10 years. The original one lasted 10 years and this brand lasted 10 days. Oh well. I don't know how it snapped, I weigh 180lbs, and just laid in it.
    • Cons: Not Durable, Too Stretchy
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Collapsible, Easy To Set Up, Good price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sigi from Bay Area, CA on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    Nice size and comfortable - once your are in it. Getting in and out of it is another subject. Due to it's with, it is quite difficult to get in and out without flipping it.
    • Best Uses: Backyard
    • Cons: Cumbersome
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JLO from New Jersey on Sunday, April 1, 2012
    great hammock
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Families, Relaxation
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Landlord from Mill Valley, CA on Saturday, March 24, 2012
    Great for backyard. Handy carry bag is good to be able to put the hammock away in the winter.
    • Best Uses: Backyard
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Good Size, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lynnhend from stanton nj on Monday, March 5, 2012
    the thing i like best is it is convenient. the other hammocks i have had were the bigger ones, which were not convenient to store or take on vacation, or the ones that had no wood so that they cocooned you, not great when its hot out.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Relaxation
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Good Size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Hunter from Vancouver, WA on Wednesday, December 7, 2011
    Easy to set up.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Setup
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor gal from weldon, nc on Monday, October 3, 2011
    rope unraveling out of box, stretchy, weak cotton, actual length is only 5.5 feet, wood chipped, metal rings poor quality, TRUST THE POOR RATINGS, wish I had!
    • Best Uses: Sending back
    • Cons: Not Durable, Sorry construction, Too Stretchy
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: None
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by unci from frostburg,md. on Sunday, September 18, 2011
    great product, bought the stand too. parts were missing from the stand and were sent to me quickly . sierra trading post is a wonderful place to shop.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Families, Grandkids love it, Relaxation
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Good Size, Quality Construction
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.