ABO Gear Stowaway Hammock - Collapsible, Cotton Rope

Closeouts. Throw the handy carry bag over your shoulder and head for the trees, the beach or the back porch with ABO Gear's Stowaway collapsible hammock of cotton rope.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 48 reviews
  • Reviewed by cape codder from cape cod on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    I've had this style before and I like the stowaway bag for storage. It is a good basic rope hammock with very comfortable soft rope. I had to go buy chain to hang it as it was short for my existing tree distance. I was replacing a fabric hammock chewed by mice in my shed last winter....
  • Reviewed by Howard from Michigan on Sunday, August 19, 2012
    Within a couple of weeks it literally started to fall apart. The quality of this hammock is so bad I would call it unsafe for use.
    • Cons: Not Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BobBiker from North Platte, NE on Friday, April 20, 2012
    One of the 2-piece wood stretchers snapped the 2nd time I laid down on the hammock. This was a replacement for a hammock I had been using for 10 years. The original one lasted 10 years and this brand lasted 10 days. Oh well. I don't know how it snapped, I weigh 180lbs, and just laid in it.
    • Cons: Not Durable, Too Stretchy
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Collapsible, Easy To Set Up, Good price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sigi from Bay Area, CA on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    Nice size and comfortable - once your are in it. Getting in and out of it is another subject. Due to it's with, it is quite difficult to get in and out without flipping it.
    • Best Uses: Backyard
    • Cons: Cumbersome
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JLO from New Jersey on Sunday, April 1, 2012
    great hammock
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Families, Relaxation
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Landlord from Mill Valley, CA on Saturday, March 24, 2012
    Great for backyard. Handy carry bag is good to be able to put the hammock away in the winter.
    • Best Uses: Backyard
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Good Size, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lynnhend from stanton nj on Monday, March 5, 2012
    the thing i like best is it is convenient. the other hammocks i have had were the bigger ones, which were not convenient to store or take on vacation, or the ones that had no wood so that they cocooned you, not great when its hot out.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Relaxation
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Good Size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Hunter from Vancouver, WA on Wednesday, December 7, 2011
    Easy to set up.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Setup
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor gal from weldon, nc on Monday, October 3, 2011
    rope unraveling out of box, stretchy, weak cotton, actual length is only 5.5 feet, wood chipped, metal rings poor quality, TRUST THE POOR RATINGS, wish I had!
    • Best Uses: Sending back
    • Cons: Not Durable, Sorry construction, Too Stretchy
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: None
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by unci from frostburg,md. on Sunday, September 18, 2011
    great product, bought the stand too. parts were missing from the stand and were sent to me quickly . sierra trading post is a wonderful place to shop.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Families, Grandkids love it, Relaxation
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Good Size, Quality Construction
  • Reviewed by Robyn from Cody, Wyoming on Monday, August 22, 2011
    The rings seem cheap, the wood rods have chunks missing. The metal pieces that slide together on the dowels seem lightweight and we thought that would be the weak spot, but the WOOD just broke in 2 on the first day we used it, with just one guy laying in it quietly. Love the size and carry bag, but it's a really cheaply built product.
    • Cons: Not Durable
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Good Size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by easyup from Oro Valley, AZ on Tuesday, August 2, 2011
    It is heavy compared to the synthetic fiber hammocks and the cotton stretches a lot. It is great for to reasonable sized people or in our case one and a good size dog. Cotton will weather so we keep it in the shade which is a good thing in AZ.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Families, Relaxation
    • Cons: Too Stretchy
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Size, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mother of Dogs from South Florida on Tuesday, July 5, 2011
    What's not to love about a hammock! The price was awesome and I like the portability of it. I'm a little concerned about how the ends of each of the ropes in the hammock are "finished", with a bit of tape/plastic on them. Afraid they might fray, but it's great so far.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Families, Relaxation, Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Setup, Good Size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hammocker from Rockford, IL on Friday, June 24, 2011
    Nothing too extraordinary about this hammock - but it's darned good at what it does, which is be a comfortable hammock. Oh yeah, and the folding bars and carry bag are shweeeet. I don't really trust my neighbors to not steal my awesome hammock (I mean, they're good people and all, but this is the hammock to end all hammocks. Could you resist?), so being able to fold it down and put it in a bag (with handles!) for storage is crucial.
    • Cons: I got nothin
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Is a hammock, Is wicked comfy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Relaxing in Comfort from Western, NY on Wednesday, June 22, 2011
    Folds and stores quickly and easily. Great for napping. Enjoy reading to my 3 young children in it. Fits us all, length or width wise. Needed to make adjustments to fit my standard hammock stand. It was longer than expected.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Families, Relaxation
    • Cons: Longer than expected
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Setup, Good Size, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BAJA DEEK from GRASSVALLEY on Monday, June 13, 2011
    FOR RELAXING
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Relaxation
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Setup, Good Size, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joe from buffalo, ny on Wednesday, June 1, 2011
    the hammock seems pretty good. the only complaint we have is that some of the rope seems to be sub par.
    • Best Uses: Backyard
    • Cons: Quality sub par
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Setup, Good Size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DiabetesDiva from New ork, NY on Tuesday, May 24, 2011
    Perfect in every way
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Setup, Good Size, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Nashville on Wednesday, April 27, 2011
    It's in the backyard and sturdy and wide enough for two people.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Families, Relaxation
    • Cons: Too Stretchy
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Setup
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim A from T. O., CA on Wednesday, February 9, 2011
    Third one. Use year round. Lasts about 5 years.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Relaxation
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Good Size, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ncc from Boston, MA on Saturday, September 18, 2010
    Makes a nice gift for fam and friends
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Families, Relaxation
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy Setup, Good Size, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meritlane from austin on Tuesday, August 24, 2010
    I spent many days staring at two trees behind my new place. Now when I lay in the hammock I stare up at the trees. My only complaint is that every time I get on this thing I fall asleep. Is that bad? Fun aside, hammocks are tough to get in and out of if you are not agile. Bring a pillow as the knots are not the most comfortable thing to lay your head. I put mine up for the weekend and take it down on sunday night. This should make it last a while. Since its cotton rope I am sure the weather would take it's toll. Take care of your hammock and your hammock will take care of you.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Families, Relaxation
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Size, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patty from West Fork on Saturday, June 19, 2010
    Didn't realize it was a portable hammock but it's easier to store and it comes with a carrying case. I think I'll Keep it! :) Price was great!
    • Best Uses: Backyard
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Easy Setup, Good Size, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skiboy from victoria,b.c. on Saturday, May 1, 2010
    I have this slung on the deck, But will be building a portable stand for the garden and camping. We use a very thick pad to lay on which makes it very comfortable.
    (this pad is actually a furniture moving pad, From a moving company).
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Relaxation
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy Setup, Good Size, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big D from Shingletown, CA on Tuesday, March 9, 2010
    I read the other comments about how it stretched to much. I have had several other rope hammocks and they do that until they are stretched out. this is a great product. I like the fact the frame can be broken down into two pieces making it portable. I would buy another at this price
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Families, Relaxation
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Quality Construction
  • Reviewed by Evie from NY on Tuesday, December 15, 2009
    This sturdy hammock is perfect for relaxing on a long summer's day in the backyard. Even better, it's collapsible so you can carry it anywhere.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Relaxation
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy Setup, Good Size, Quality Construction
  • Reviewed by deepete73 from Gwynn Oak, MD on Tuesday, August 18, 2009
    I love this hammock now that we've put it up. THe kids enjoy it too. You can sit in it and lay in it as you choose. Would love it if they also had a pillow to go with it. The cotton is a little hard on the head to start with. I guess I could always get a pillow-but would have been a nice addition to the package. The carrying bag is wonderful too. We put it away when rain is threatening.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Families, Relaxation
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy Setup, Good Size, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 6acres from Central MN on Friday, August 7, 2009
    I own a stand which worked for this after I raised it several times (the rope has a lot of give). I like the wide bed area and that it is easy to get out of. I am not sure about the taped ends of many knots, how they will wear. Thinking about using a glue on them before they become a problem. Price was right!
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Relaxation
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Setup, Good Size
  • Reviewed by saddler from bitterroot mt. on Wednesday, July 1, 2009
    this hammock is great , in every way , i hung it right on the river in my back yard and it truly makes all the stress disappear the cotton rope and the sound of the water is the key
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Relaxation
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy Setup, Good Size, Quality Construction
  • Reviewed by Super Shopper from Framingham MA on Sunday, September 21, 2008
    This hammock molded within weeks of putting it up and broke after one year's use--which is not that many uses--probably 15 uses.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Relaxation
    • Cons: Not Durable, Weathers Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Good Size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 48 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.