ABO Gear Sunmate Shelter - 84x48"

Closeouts. The ABO Gear Sunmate is an easy to set up, dome style shelter that is great for camping, beach, picnics, pool or park.

  • Eight 6" stakes secure the shelter in windy weather
  • Mesh side panels for ventilation
  • Tie-down guy ropes included
  • Light and compact
  • Carry bag with shoulder strap
  • Floor: 84x48", 28 sq.ft.
  • Height: 48"
  • Stuff size: 23x3-¾"
  • Weight: 4 lb. 8 oz.
  • Material: Nylon with fiberglass shock-corded poles and composite stakes
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 88 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 88 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chrisbstatenisland from new york on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    If you have the time, the patience and the room at beach or otherwise to put this up, fine. For me, when you extend the poles , they are very long. I do not think one person can put this up by themselves with ease. I opted for the more expensive push up sun shelter by genji. less complicated.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jkill from ny on Monday, June 09, 2014
    Bigger than I thought it would be but that is a plus. The wind might be an issue so need to make sure it is staked down or has some heavy items - sandbag pockets on side might work for milder winds. Easy to put up and pack away. Great price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alpinemtngoat from Alpine Utah on Friday, June 06, 2014
    nice
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by loveshorses from nm on Monday, May 05, 2014
    this was "pretty easy" to set up alone. It's a nice size....actually quite roomy. I originally bought it for my dogs to have some shelter from the NM sun, but I may ask them to share it with me. I have 2 very large dogs (180 lbs each), and they can both fit in it along with one of my cats that has been using it to hide out and ambush the other cats. the only reason that I didn't give it 5 stars is because there are already small holes in the fabric around one of the poles.
  • Reviewed by Carol from CA on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    I took this "tent" to the beach and it worked like a charm! Set up was super easy. After setting up, this "shelter" is light enough that you can pick up and shake out any sand you get in it out before getting in it. I went to the beach on a ridiculously hot day and inside this shelter, it felt much cooler. Taking down was a breeze as well and everything fits well back into the bag it came with!
  • Reviewed by craigerino from Lost Angeles on Tuesday, August 20, 2013
    I'm an avid outdoors man and gear junkie looking for a kid friendly shade shelter for my 1 yr old and wife AND THIS FIT THE BILL! Heck, I may even use this for backcountry solo hiking too instead of a bivy too...

    Along with a big blanket, this makes a great "home base" with very little weight and space in the bag. This is such a killer deal and people with negative reviews need to realize this is NOT a North Face/Mountain Hardwear, etc.... 4 season tent. For $22 with coupon, this is a ridiculous steal. Small to pack, light and works great.
  • Reviewed by Rhbphoto from PA on Saturday, August 10, 2013
    Works as intended, especially nice for small kids and infants.
  • Reviewed by JMR from MS on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    bought this for our baby to hang out in while we work in the yard over the summer. I really like the length of the shelter (adults can lay out in it). The quality of the shelter, poles, and stakes are great. The quality of the bag it packs in is less than great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lorraine934 from Marion, MA on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    I use this for myself and my two dogs at the beach. I haven't had a really windy day yet, so I can't comment on that. A nice shelter from the sun.
    • Best Uses: Beach
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Lightweight, Sturdy
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by backpacking nana from Ithaca, NY on Monday, August 13, 2012
    This is the second one I've purchased. Works perfectly for shelter for my grandchildren at the beach.
    • Best Uses: Beach
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy To Set Up, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 88 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.