ABO Gear Swing Stand - Floataway

Overstock. This ABO gear floataway swing stand is made of steel tubing and comes with easy to follow assembly instructions. Perfect accessory to ABO's swing chair.

  • Size (LxWxH): 52x49x80" (95" expanded)
  • Capacity: 250 lb.
  • Weigth: 50 lb.
  • Material: Steel
  • Made in China.
  • Must ship UPS Ground within the 48 contiguous U.S. only

Average Rating based on 51 reviews 3.882352 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6
  • 1-10 of 51 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Edyta from NC on Monday, August 10, 2015
    Large and sturdy, perfect for hammock chair.
  • Reviewed by dogmother diane from NC on Friday, July 10, 2015
    This is advertised as a swing stand. After putting it together (by the way, there are no instructions, just a picture, and it did not come with a chain as shown on the STP web site) I attached an ABO swing chair, sat in it and found it to be very comfortable. But when I tried to swing the front of the base of the stand came off the ground, and had a strong male friend not been there, I think it would have toppled backward. I am underweight, so too much heft was not the problem. This stand will support you to sit, but not to swing. I packed it all up and sent it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim from NC on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    Easily to assemble. Not very sturdy. We didn't feel comfortable in it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tricia from nj on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    hangs comfortably, hard to swing without hitting frame
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by charlie e from Iowa on Monday, May 11, 2015
    We ordered the swing stands to hold our "sky chairs". They looked good and sturdy when put together, but when you went to sit in the chair, they tipped over and smacked you in the head. We tried lowering the the swing to change the center of gravity. Still got smacked. We sent them both back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deck Living from Kansas City on Tuesday, May 5, 2015
    My husband is very tall (6'9") and often has a hard time fitting into things. This frame, thanks to its adjustable height, works for him, too. It even got him outside on the deck when he's more of a couch person. And of course, I love it too. So far, I'm very pleased. The only slight surprise was the size -- my fault for not measuring, of course! -- but it takes up a bit more of a footprint than I'd pictured. Be sure to check your space before you order.
    The reasons it didn't get five stars: 1) Some of the screws were imperfectly milled and didn't want to thread well. We got it in the end, but it was a bit of a struggle. and 2) There were some "leftover" plastic parts that the instructions didn't say what to do with and didn't seem to fit anywhere. We saved them, but the instructions were less clear than your typical IKEA packaging.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by biker mom from Ohio on Thursday, April 2, 2015
    although the box arrived pretty banged up looking, the frame was in good shape and is surprisingly strong--holds my 190 lb husband without any problem. a handy feature is the ability to adjust the length of the bars to accommodate a tall person
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by michele from illinois on Saturday, March 14, 2015
    This is perfect for my somewhat smaller porch. I miss the hammock that I used to have when I had a house and a yard. This is strong, stable and practical for a smaller space that a hammock would not work in. Easy to assemble and adjust.
    The single box shipping did make for a very heavy and difficult trip up the stairs, as well as causing quite a bit of scratching to the metal pieces. Overall I would recommend this product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Lady from Oregon on Saturday, January 24, 2015
    Assembles easily and seems well made. The box arrived in terrible condition so I assembled it now rather than waiting until summer. Seems great. It had a few extra pieces not shown in the diagram but all is well. Very happy with the product. Attached the separately purchased swing chair and enjoyed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carrie from Minnesota on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    I am very happy with this stand. It's high quality and definitely built to last!! Easy to assemble, too!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6
  • 1-10 of 51 reviews