ABO Gear Traveler Food Kit - Dog Tucker

Closeouts. Tired of lugging big bags of dog food and noisy pans when you travel with your four-footed friend? Check out this soft side Dog Tucker traveler food kit carrier with collapsible bowls from ABO Gear. Bag holds up to 15 lbs. and includes shock cord lacing straps and fabric spout for easy pouring.

Average Rating based on 243 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 25 »
  • 1-10 of 243 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Takes their dog everywhere from Colorado Mountains on Monday, June 16, 2014
    I got this as a gift for my hubby and his soon to be new best friend! We hike a lot and this will be a great contained way to carry our dog's necessities!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZ Lilly from Paradise Valley, AZ on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    Well made but I'll agree with other reviewers about the size of the bowls. The bag works well, but the bowls are essentially useless unless the dog is very large - to get to food in the bottom, my medium sized American Eskimo would literally have her entire head in the bowl. Also, the exterior elastic doesn't really work to hold the bowls as the bag contents shift when it is picked up and the elastic can become loose. Haven't used the pour spout as we measure out food rather than pouring it.The Mountainsmith Cube probably would have been a better choice for our needs, even though those bowls appear equally large. When traveling we carry not only the food but also treats/vitamins, etc. so the interior divider of the Cube would work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tony from New Mexico on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    Nice travel set for dog food. Haven't tried it for water yet but I'm sure it will work good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by biasdr from fbx, ak on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    I don't need a special dog-food/feeder kit but for under $20 this is pretty nifty. Took me a minute or two to figure how to seal the top, though.
  • Reviewed by geochick123 from orange county california on Monday, March 03, 2014
    very nice set for the price, well made--looking forward to using!
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Texas on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    This is the second of the Traveler Food Kits I have bought, having nearly worn one out. I do wish the shock cord lacing lasted longer and I have contacted ABO about replacements or a source for shock cording, but I have not heard back from them. Anyway it's a great product.
  • Reviewed by Hidden Barb from Georgia on Friday, November 08, 2013
    The storage container is great for travel. A small opening opens for filling bowls without spilling food everywhere. However the bowls are too deep for meals and water on the go even for a big dog.
  • Reviewed by SkiBum85 from Albuquerque on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    Friend has a Chocolate Lab. When out on a road trip, he was always scrambling to find a dish which is suitable, but didn't take up too much room. This can wash easily and stowed away. The container with the 2 dishes compresses almost flat.
  • Reviewed by Dog friend from Northern, VA on Friday, October 11, 2013
    High quality innovative product that us useful.
  • Reviewed by SD ranch hand from sd on Tuesday, October 08, 2013
    The bag and containers are very effective, but the musty, chemical smell was rather over-powering. After airing on the clothesline for several days, there was much improvement.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 25 »
  • 1-10 of 243 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.