Abo Gear Tripod Shelter

Closeouts. Take Abo Gear's tripod shelter to the beach or the park... or set it up right in your backyard to enjoy protection from sun or light rain. Shelter is easily erected and a breeze to carry in its lightweight, convenient shoulder bag.

Average Rating based on 168 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 17
  • 161-168 of 168 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by utah backcountry boy from utah on Tuesday, June 17, 2008
    If they would just replace the fiberglass poles with aluminum, this would be the ultimate deal in any rain tripod.....the fiberglass adds a lot of weight.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy To Set Up
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jazzbo13 from Chandler, AZ on Monday, June 16, 2008
    The initial setup was difficult and should not be attempted by a single person. The material needs to stretch. A pretrip setup is highly recommended.
    • Best Uses: Soccer camp in AZ in July
    • Cons: Initial setup was hard
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grizzle from Cato, NY on Sunday, June 8, 2008
    Sets up easy with 2 people. While camping we're always trying to put up tarps for protection, this is way easier.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Lightweight, Sturdy
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Richard S. from Katy, Texas on Tuesday, May 27, 2008
    It's a nice cover with easy setup. The only negative I found was it must be used on ground where you can stake it down. Otherwise, it catches a lot of wind and turns over. I let it turn over on concrete and it tore some of the material, so keep away from hard surfaces. All in all, I'd give a good rating. It provides adequate coverage and was easy to set up and take down.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Yard
    • Cons: Must be staked down
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by big ed from Gosport Indiana on Thursday, May 22, 2008
    I was looking for a quick setup sun shade this is not it!
    • Best Uses: Car Camping
    • Cons: Difficult To Setup, Poor Fly Design
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rnroady from austin,tx on Sunday, May 18, 2008
    Lightweight. Great Sunshade. Easy to carry and set up at outdoor rec sites.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Beach, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy To Set Up, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blue Mountain Surfer from Blue Mountain Beach, Florida on Thursday, May 8, 2008
    I am very pleased with this shelter. It is so much lighter and more compact than any folding type shelter. The assembly is very simple. The fabric is ideal for it's function, blocking sun. I am using this shelter primarily on the beach, with full days spent at surf contests and kayak trips to remote beaches and islands. My top criteria were shelter, light weight, and price. This one wins in all three categories.
    • Best Uses: Beach Shelter, Kayak Island hoping, Picknicking
    • Cons: No optional side screen
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loggerman from Rutland, VT on Sunday, May 4, 2008
    We were looking for something that would shade us at the beach and this works perfect.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Lightweight
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 17
  • 161-168 of 168 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.