Abo Gear Tripod Shelter

Closeouts. Take Abo Gear's tripod shelter to the beach or the park... or set it up right in your backyard to enjoy protection from sun or light rain. Shelter is easily erected and a breeze to carry in its lightweight, convenient shoulder bag.

Average Rating based on 176 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 18 »
  • 21-30 of 176 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by buckeye-okie from Cleveland,Oh on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    Spent over 1 hour trying to set it up and still didn,t have the 20 ft poles thru the slots.
    • Cons: Difficult To Set Up
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Sturdy
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beachgoer from MD on Monday, August 13, 2012
    Very disappointing product - it blew down soon after we put it up and it took forever to assemble.
    • Cons: Collapses in Wind, Difficult To Set Up
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Reviewed by Greg from Pueblo, CO on Saturday, August 11, 2012
    I bought this as I live in the desert SW. For about the price of a good hat I bought this. It lasted one season then I went inside and a wind came up and shredded it. I really liked using it as I could set it over my work area and for the most part stay out of the sun. Setting it up is very hard alone and a bit cumbersome even with two. It is large and collapses readily in the wind. I may buy another one if I can score a deal but for two to three months of light use I will have to think about it.
    • Best Uses: Beach
    • Cons: Collapses in Wind, Difficult To Set Up, Flimsy Construction
    • Pros: Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kipperedsnack from SLC, UT on Monday, August 6, 2012
    Not the easiest to set up as the poles are long and take a bit of work to arc BUT I am a 64 yo, short female. However, it is light, great for a beach day and gives 2 or 3 people very cool shade. Tall enough to pin up some towels and use as a changing room (I use clothes pins.) With stakes, it stays up well enough in moderate wind. Will be using it for shade over small tent when I car camp too and that will be great! I hate a hot tent.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Beach, Car Camping
    • Cons: Difficult To Set Up
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Reviewed by Shade Shopper from Topsail Beach, NC on Saturday, July 28, 2012
    On a beautiful day at the beach on the East Coast we set up our new tent, which with in a couple hours it had collapsed and we found that the poles had broke. Very disappointing!
    • Best Uses: Backyard
    • Cons: Collapses in Wind, Flimsy Construction, The poles broke in half
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Set up
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fast Eddie from OBX on Saturday, July 14, 2012
    First time out, we had 15 to 20 mph onshore winds. This made set up challenging but doable. We had 4 Adults sitting in the shade while other beach goers around us were chasing umbrellas down the beach. In high winds, we found filling the sand pockets only half full worked much better. I am ordering a second one.
    • Best Uses: Beach
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Idaho Mike from Sun Valley, Idaho on Thursday, July 5, 2012
    bought as alternative to rigging a tarp over my river kitchen. poles need a stronger bungee to keep them together when taking apart/ putting together. I have only set it up in the yard. seems like it will work well for my use if it holds up.
    • Best Uses: Sunrain fly on the river
    • Cons: Poles need stronger cord
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Good size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by riczam from Bay Area on Monday, July 2, 2012
    Easy to assemble with two - tough with only one. We use the canopy over a large kiddie pool and it works great. Just enough sun and shade for pool use.
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vj from mountains of Colo. on Thursday, June 14, 2012
    My appreciation is for the Sierra staff that were very helpful and amazingly quick in replacing my broken item. I'd received it quickly from the time of first ordering, just in time for a long weekend. It broke and when I asked for replacement of the broken part, a completely new shelter was sent out. The returned shelter was picked up by UPS the very day the new one arrived. All from my front door, which made it seamlessly easy for me. Kudo to the customer service dept, shipping dept, and those on the phone. Can't wait to use my "new" shelter. Thanks!
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Beach, Car Camping
    • Cons: Collapses in Wind
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy To Set Up
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KatieWood from Whitby< ON on Friday, June 8, 2012
    This ia very neat item, it was also a great price! I would recommend.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Backyard, Beach, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Pros: Easy To Set Up, Lightweight, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 18 »
  • 21-30 of 176 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.