ABO Gear Wagga Wool Dog Coat - Extra Large, Reversible

Closeouts. The warm wool exterior of ABO Gear's extra-large Wagga wool dog coat is lined with soft, breathable cotton and designed with durable touch-fasten straps to create a custom fit.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michigan from Michigan on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    Nice thick coat, my dog is hard to fit, he is between a large and XL so I had to order XL Straps are a little long on him and the coat is a little long in back for him at least, almost tempted to say coat runs a little large.
    But it serves its purpose Keeping him warm. This would not be a coat for rain without a water resistant exterior outside.
    There is no opening for attaching to a harness (most don't)through the coat if you use one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sailhermom from Richmond, VA on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    My greyhound, who moved from Alabama to chilly damp VA, needed a coat. The first fitted (zippered) coat was too short for his long back, although it fitted his girth. This one needed a slight strap shortening but otherwise fits his long length. He loves that it is warm and not restrictive. Quick and easy to get on and off. Might replace Velcro with clips later. Really nice wool fabric.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by animal friend from north Georgia on Monday, November 12, 2012
    My lab is a very long 90 lb dog, this hangs over his tail by 6 inches. should help him keep warm this winter.
    • Describe Yourself: Multiple Dog Owner
    • Pros: Easy to Put On
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CC from kentucky on Wednesday, November 07, 2012
    Bought this as a Christmas gift. Looks really good. Had purchased other dog coats from Sierra with good durable results. Hope this will be the same.
    • Best Uses: Large Dogs, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Multiple Dog Owner
    • Pros: Good Quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tom the potter from Fairhope, AL on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
    Good fit on my 94# Greyhound. Have not used it yet as I purchased the coat the latter part of August 2012.
    • Best Uses: Large Dogs, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Multiple Dog Owner
    • Pros: Easy to Put On, Fun, Good Quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lurline from Katoomba on Wednesday, October 03, 2012
    Funny
    made in Australia,
    bought in USA,
    delivered back to Australia
    • Best Uses: Harsh Weather, Indoors, Large Dogs, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Dog Owner
    • Pros: Cute, Good Quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Miri D from New England on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    Looks like a good quality, medium warmth dog coat, but the size chart is rather vague. "...breeds, including Retrievers and Rottweilers" - I have an 80lbs Lab/Hound mix and will try the large next. I'm guessing, XL would be good on dogs weighing 100 lbs and up.
    • Pros: Easy to Put On
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bublynski from Upper marlboro, MD on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    This is a classic coat, and perfect for our dignified senior hound mix who prefers to be outdoors even in cold weather, but gets chilled easily. He has a long body, so we ordered the XL size, but it overhung his tail by about five inches. Size large fits him better in every way except it doesn't extend quite to his tail.
    • Best Uses: Harsh Weather, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Multiple Dog Owner
    • Pros: Easy to Put On, Good Quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #