From floating chairs for people to folding dinnerware for dogs, ABO Gear lives up to its reputation as an inventor, designer and manufacturer of creature comforts for your trips to the mountains or beach. ABO Gear makes lightweight, transportable shelters to keep out the wind, rain and sun. They also make water-resistant rugs and blankets to create a barrier between you and the cold, damp ground. ABO Gear is well known for its superb line of floating chairs and hammocks that let you relax wherever you find yourself in the wilderness. And last ... Learn more about ABO Gearbut not least, ABO Gear makes it easy to bring along your pets - offering collapsible drinking bowls, pet hotels and even portable dog washes. ... Less
Average Rating based on 2367 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 239 »
  • 1-10 of 2384 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M&M from Upstate New York on Monday, August 25, 2014
    We got this set for traveling and camping. The bowls are not ideal for water.. As the water soaks into the bag quickly and then you have a wet soggy bag.. But that work fine for food and are easy to pack and take with us... So I still give it 4 stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tucker the dog from Colorado on Sunday, August 24, 2014
    Feels rugged, fits alot of food, bowls are deep but wont hold water for long periods.
  • Reviewed by Johnny the Hiker from Colorado on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    Besst darn beef tails ive had in years.
  • Reviewed by Pilote from SoCal on Monday, August 18, 2014
    ...i did have some issues. the shock cord on the main pole broke on first use. on inspection, it was a low grade shock cord. i still was able to assemble it and use it, but it was a major hassle. i have since obtained quality 1/8" shock cordage and re-threaded all three poles with it, and that will last a long time (as long as the poles don't break LOL). the shelter in operation is great. for me it was worth it to replace the shock cords in the poles because the design and idea is sound.

    i can see how someone hamfisted and rough can tear the nylon up on assembly; the solution is, don't be...it's you're own fault if you tear the material up during assembly, it's not difficult to do but it sure isn't "automatic and effortless".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donna from Florida on Monday, August 18, 2014
    I got this to take on trips and it is high quality and nice!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New England Mama from Northern New England on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    I purchased a similar leash at a pet store awhile ago for more than twice the price. I love the slip-over-the-head convenience, and so does my dog. When it is time to go out, my dog doesn't have to wait while I fumble with a clasp. My dog was trained with a training collar and a light leash, so we also like the tightening feature and the light feel of this leash--but without the barbs. Any trainer will tell you that "choke" is a misnomer--if used properly, a light tug is used as a quick "correction." The slip collar reminds my dog not to pull. What I like about this particular collar is that unlike the other, more expensive one I purchased, it has two "stops"--one far and one near--to prevent actual choking. The other one had only the far one, and I could not control how tight it got. If you want the leash to squeeze all the way, you could remove the top stop. As previous reviewers stated, the leather stops were difficult to move, and I had to apply a lot of force to get them situated where I wanted them. This is a good thing. It means that the dog will not be able to pull them out of position easily. However, I have a highly trained dog who is sensitive to the meaning of a gentle tug. If you are playing tug-of-war with your dog, this might not be the best leash for you. The stops might not hold. You probably need a barbed collar, a clasp and a few dozen hours of doggy discipline class.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scott from california on Monday, August 4, 2014
    works as described. was able to put it up with the help of a 9 year old. nice and compact to carry
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Okie dokie from Oklahoma on Sunday, August 3, 2014
    Very practical and works just fine for trail use and traveling. I will put it more to the test in the future. Great price and Sierra Trading Post has the best delivery possible.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jodicoyote from coastal central california on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    This is a great style of leash for walks. There are more expensive versions made of nylon cord which are also nice. I've bought many of these for my multiple mutts- from mini rat terrier to a large Malamute. There are leather slips that control how far the lead can slip. One draw back- my border collie, who does not like bathing, quickly chewed through the leash when I left her tied for a minute but she probably could have chewed through the nylon cord in not much more time. Great value!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bex from Baltimore on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    I had a little trouble figuring out how the pins worked in the side, but once I figured it out, it was good to go! This works great for my 50 lb lab. He's a chill pup though. My last lab would have busted right through it! It's perfect for an easy going dog who likes his/her den. As a matter of fact, it's permanently set up in corner of the house so he can hang out in it. He likes it. The full side opening door is definitely different than traditional crates, but he likes it nonetheless.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 239 »
  • 1-10 of 2384 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;