• ABS Collection Reviews

ABS Collection clothing comes from noted contemporary Los Angeles designer Allen Schwartz. The ABS Collection includes coats, jackets, day dresses and evening wear, swimwear and sportswear created expressly for women who desire affordable luxury. Fashions by ABS Collection can be seen on red carpets, as worn by Catherine Zeta Jones, Jennifer Hudson, Carrie Underwood and many more exciting personalities. ABS Collection isn’t only for red-carpet fashionistas, because ABS Collection takes red-carpet style to the ... Learn more about ABS Collectionstreets. From design to manufacturing, the ABS Collection is all about putting unique designs within reach of the woman who refuses to compromise her style or her budget. ABS Collection coats and jackets present a fun, detailed profile, as well as the unique designer touches that ensure your look stands out in a crowd. ... Less
Average Rating based on 84 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 84 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor woman from Northern Wisconsin on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    You won't find a better looking style, the cut is shaped, not boxy, best for someone slimmer in the hips. I am 5'2", 117lbs, ordered sz. med. and the sleeves are too long, but I don't really care about that, otherwise it's perfect, so very cute. Because it's unlined, it's not for super cold temps., great for 30 and above.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coat shopper from Colorado on Wednesday, November 07, 2012
    I love the quality and style of this coat. The fit is loose. Normally I wear a 16 and the L is perfect. The sleeves have a little extra length which my long arms appreciate. Others have complained that it looks large. I find it has a drop shoulder seam that may give that impression. Can't say whether it's warm yet, but have space to layer. I think it is perfect.
    • Best Uses: Going out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, High quality, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cristina the fiddler from Saint Cloud, Minnesota on Sunday, October 21, 2012
    Bought this for a friend who is not used to the cold and have been wanting one for myself for awhile, living in Minnesota.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Double Zipper
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Love it, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by StarryKari from New York, NY on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    I bought this for those Fall or Spring days, too early for winter coat or no coat. I feel it is true to size but an American full cut as opposed to a more tapered European cut. Only a problem if I'm wearing a tank top or sleeveless shirt underneath, where it feels slightly big.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GP from San Diego, CA on Sunday, September 23, 2012
    Beautiful coat but the length of the torso is designed for a regular not a petite. I pinned up the shoulder 3 inches & it fit perfectly so petites beware.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Sizing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by livegreen from South Florida on Wednesday, August 08, 2012
    I got this coat in black for my almost 15-year-old niece. She normally wears a 5/7 and so the M (6-8) would have been the size to get (she's about 5'5"/125 lbs), but after reading about the tight arms/shoulders in some of the reviews, I was worried it might run a little small and didn't want to have to send it back. I decided to get the L (10-12). It was a little big on her (wide across), but not enough to send back and still looks nice on her, and will give her a little room to grow, if she does. Also, it can be machine-washed on delicate cycle and put in the dryer, and since it is almost 2/3 cotton, it should shrink some if she washes it on warm (although cold water was recommended on the tag). The material is really nice. The cut is nice (somewhat tapered above the waste, but definitely not real fitted), and there is a pretty light quilting inside--a perfect coat for cool (not cold) weather. The overall length was perfect and the sleeve length was good/only slightly long. It's possible the 6-8 would have fit her perfectly, but I didn't want to chance it. This is a really pretty, well-made simple/classic coat. I just ordered the pencil color for myself. And the price was incredible/what I can afford.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by newyawkah from nyc on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    as noted by other reviewers, cut is generous and can easily accomodate a suit.
    fabric is somewhat coarser and more open than it appears in the photo.
    • Best Uses: Cheering up
    • Cons: Coarse fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Stylish, Well-matched plaid
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greta's mom from Indianapolis, IN on Monday, February 06, 2012
    Returned coat because the horizontal quilting made me look like a busty marshmallow! Would look great on a taller, thinner person. (5' 4", 140 lbs.) Decided too dressy for dog walking.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Long enough to cover, Lovely design for talls, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sara B. from Cleveland, Ohio on Saturday, February 04, 2012
    I love this coat! From the minute I took it out of the box I could "feel" the quality. It didn't stop there. The quality is also in the details (eg: pockets, collar, zipper etc). I also love the cinched waist that adds to the style. I knew it was going to be long, but I was still a little surprised by the length. It will be great for the cold, snowy winters in Northeast Ohio. Fast shipping so I could try it on in just a few days. I have not been disappointed by any purchase from Sierra.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Diana D from Haworth, NJ on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    I've been trying on so many coats lately and finally scored! This is a nice shorter pea-coat length. The wool blend material is soft - not stiff like some of the wool coats you may find. I love that there is a zipper, not just the toggles. Even the hood looks cute on. A classy coat.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 84 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;