Acorn Baby Ewey Moc Slippers - Sheepskin-Wool (For Toddlers)

Closeouts. There aren't many things cuter than tiny little baby feet... not much, that is, until you put tiny little baby feet in Acorn's Baby Ewey moc slippers, the cozy-warm, adorably soft must-haves for chilly teeny toes.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Just Beachy from Cary NC on Monday, March 03, 2014
    Bought these as a baby gift. They are just so cute and appear to be seriously warm.
  • Reviewed by Babz from New Mexico, USA on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    These shoes are genuine sheepskin and the baby broke them in quickly. They are very nice.
  • Reviewed by Amy from Jackson, TN on Friday, November 29, 2013
    Absolutely love this little shoe - Our little grandson has received more compliments on these little mods - told them to go to Sierra to buy!
  • Reviewed by Jason from Adirondacks on Friday, October 25, 2013
    My wife and I both have slippers and occasionally our 2-year old wants to wear hers. She didn't have any. Now, she does. Still, she is fickle, but likes them. The insides could be a bit softer, but still a nice slipper.
  • Reviewed by LL from Washington, DC on Sunday, October 20, 2013
    On the whole, I am pleased with the purchase. The shoes are relatively well made, and our 9 month old don't mind keeping them on. So far, on a cool fall night, they certainly keep his feet much warmer than a pair of wool socks alone. Though the product description says that it is sheepskin and wool lined, the interior label states "faux fur"; moreover the lining looks glued on. If not for this inconsistency, I would have given a higher rating.
  • Reviewed by Eli from Nebraska on Sunday, October 06, 2013
    The inside was not as soft as I was hoping, but they keep my little ones feet so warm, and she didn't even notice the rough wool lining. They are easy to get on and off and they stay on when she is running and climbing on the furniture. I do wish they had durable soles on the bottom.
  • Reviewed by unknown from unknown on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    Only pair of shoes my daughter will keep on! They stay on and like another reviewer said, put them in the wash and they were fine! Great slippers!
  • Reviewed by Sarah from Pennsylvania on Friday, March 29, 2013
    We received these slippers as a gift for our son . We received the small size and at 6 months were surprised they fit and did not fall off his feet. We have used them nearly every day for the past 8 months. I am amazed with the quality. I have even washed them (air dried) a few times due to my son getting them a bit dirty or drooling on them. They bounced back to like new condition after a wash. My son is still crawling a lot and the slipper is just now showing signs of wear, bit still holding strong. By crawling I mean on all types of surfaces too, grass, dirt, mulch, carpet, tile, wood floor, stone, cement and driveway pavement, not just interior use. He is also starting to walk and they are handling that very well. Though most times he has an easier time walking barefoot, since they are a little squishy for a first time walker, however they do not slip which is a benefit. The inside of the slipper did not seem scratchy to me as one person posted. It wasn't as soft as real fur or plush fleece. I guess if you are overly sensitive to texture, it might bother you. I found the texture similar to that of wool. The outside gets softer with each wear. Overall I would highly recommend these. They are super warm and good quality.
  • Reviewed by Karen from East Chatham, NY on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    These slippers are not sheepskin--they are leather, but the lining is faux
  • Reviewed by Bahston Girls from Boston MA on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    My first daughter used these until her feet grew too large, or perhaps the season changed. They are TOAST-EEEE! Piggies are a little sweaty when removed, even. For our hardwood floors in New England without any insulation below, these were a godsend. They do not slip at all. My second daughter has used these now also, and they are doing super. Her very very plump piggies (like muffin tops on the top side in every shoe) are making them a tight fit a bit early. I will proudly give these to a cherished friend when they are outgrown.

    I had to write this because of the unfortunate experience of the other poster. I hope that they received a defective shoe, because mine are THE best slippers we have ever purchased.

    Mine are lined throughout, reasonably soft wool, moccasin like stitching, nothing special on the bottoms but they don't skid, and an effective and cute tie to keep them on. We have tossed them in the washing machine and air dried with great success.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.