Acorn Ballet Sheepskin Slippers (For Women)

Closeouts. Ultra soft from inside to out, these sheepskin ballet slippers from Acorn are so soft, snuggly and cute, you'll want to prance all over the chilly house in them.

Average Rating based on 124 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 124 reviews
  • Reviewed by MagpieMtnKath from Colorado on Monday, July 22, 2013
    Well made, warm, pretty style but they don't stay on my wide feet very well while I'm walking. I wish the tie actually worked to snug up the slippers but it's just for show. If the top came back a little farther I think they would stay on better. Still, I kept them because they were so warm.My womens size 7 ran true to size. I wear a medium width in most shoes, though my foot is wide. These may work better for a narrower foot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by annoyed from Brooklyn, NY on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    I have tried the size above and the size below in these shoes. The heals are huge. They flap off my feet. Meanwhile you keep paying shipping
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frustrated slipperless gal from NYC on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    I bought a size up as suggested, too big in heals. Slipper feel off and squashed underfoot. Returned for the next size smaller, those also fell off my heals and slid underfoot with each step. So these will be retuned and I'm out about $20 in shipping. Looks like they are closeouts because they were unable to fit peoples feet!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sis from Fayetteville, AR on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    These slippers are the perfect slipper for the traditional woman, and even work for the hard to fit narrow foot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sharon from Los Angeles, CA. on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    I wanted so badly to love these slippers because I was looking for the ballet slipper with sheepskin. These have no support at all, are poorly consturcted, way to wide and slip out with each step. Back they go!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChiGal1 from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    This is my second pair of Acorn ballet slippers and I love them because they're soft, warm, sheepskin and also because unlike many other sheepskin slippers, they're feminine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dm from NH on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    nice
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PuddleSplasher from Gresham, OR on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    After reading some of the other reviews I took the advice to order a half size smaller, (I ordered a size 9) and they fit just right! (I usually wear a 9-9 1/2 with a relatively narrow foot.) They are warm and cozy and will wear nicely, I think. They do make those of us with larger feet look a little like we're related to Bigfoot, but I am still enjoying mine throughly. I also really like the Walnut color. - It's true to the photo.

    One thing I will note is that when I wear these slippers with footie socks the socks start to slide off. - I've had that happen with other slippers too though so it may be more of a problem with my foot than the slipper.

    All in all, a great purchase!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Sole, Quiet, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Islegirl from Ct. on Thursday, November 08, 2012
    Returning, ordering size 8, 7 was too narrow in toe section.
    • Best Uses: Home, Lounging
    • Cons: Return Them, Too Small Can Not Put On
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lana from Calgary, AB on Monday, November 05, 2012
    After paying 25% in Canadian duty, tax and brokerage fees upon delivery, I was excited to receive my new slippers. However, I quickly realized that they were of very poor quality. At first, the uneven shearling lining looked fluffy, but unfortunately did not last very long and flattened down in a matter of days!

    The slippers also run very large. I red every single review before purchasing 8 in a tan/chestnut colour. Usually, I wear size 8.5 or 9, and 38.5 or 39. Unfortunately, I did not know that they were also 8 WIDE (again, no mentioning of that in the description). These fitted me great when were taken straight out of the packaging. But shortly after only a few days of wear, I wondered if I should have ordered 7, because they stretched soooooo much and are now almost falling of my feet !!!

    Also, nowhere in the description there is an indication that these are NOT made entirely of 100% sheepskin and rubber sole. Only the top outside part of the slipper is made out of suede. The other bottom part, which is sewn outside and around the sole, is made out of man-made fabric. With the slippers' pictures provided above, it is impossible to see that until you actually hold them in your hands and see with your own eyes.

    Anyway, if you are looking for a pair of quality slippers, look elsewhere.

    P.S. Along with the slippers, I had also purchased a long winter down jacket and a pair of merino wool leggings. Both are made of good quality materials, just not these slippers.
    • Best Uses: Home
    • Cons: Poor Quality Shearling, Poor Support, Shearling Wears Down Fast, Thin Soles
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 124 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.