Acorn Berber Tex Slippers - Mules (For Women)

Closeouts. Good morning, softness! Fluffy-soft Berber fleece inside and out on Acorn's Berber Tex slippers makes toes toasty, and the contoured footbed cushions feet from bed to breakfast.

Average Rating based on 204 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-30 of 204 reviews
  • Reviewed by LikesTheRain from Washington on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    These slippers are as close to perfect as slippers get. They are warm, but breathable. They manage to feel snug, secure and cozy without being tight. I wear them over the deck, across the pea gravel and into the damp morning grass to fill the bird feeder. I don't slip and they dry fast. (I don't do this everyday.) I've had my first pair for over a month and the soles are still soft and cushy. They seem very durable. I was a little skeptical about the light color, but they don't seem to collect dirt. The inside fleece hasn't compacted. I like them so much that I bought a second pair to keep at my cabin.
  • Reviewed by Disgruntled from Wyoming on Saturday, April 12, 2014
    These slippers are sized in M, L and XL. I have no idea what sizes these compare to and no idea what I should buy. So I will shop elsewhere.
  • Reviewed by tphnurse from morrisville, pa on Monday, March 3, 2014
    I bought the 6-1/2 to 7-1/2 size for a 6-1/2 foot and they are a tiny bit large, as expected. However, I am pleased. The footbed is cushioned and comfortable. The rubber sole is non-slip and allows for short trips outside. The outside is a soft textured fleece. No complaints.
  • Reviewed by PatsFan from Massachusetts on Saturday, March 1, 2014
    I initially thought they were too small, but the memory foam conforms to your feet and they are the perfect fit. Sole is sturdy for trips to the mailbox. And the colors and patterns are fun. I have been buying Acorn Mules for years with satisfaction.
  • Reviewed by Always cold feet from Virginia on Monday, February 17, 2014
    I love Acorn Mules, and my last pair finally wore out -- after 10 years!!!! They were the spa mules, which I couldn't find this time, so I settled for the Berber Tex. I love them just as much. They stay on well, but slip off easily, and they're so soft and cozy!
  • Reviewed by glen o from NH on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    The wife like them, nuff said
  • Reviewed by Pine Hiker from Pine, CO on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    I love these slippers! I have another pair of Acorn slippers but I wanted a pair with a mule style, and these are great. From the moment I received them, they've been on my feet. They're super soft, warm and very comfortable. Also, true to size. And the price was amazing! You also cannot beat the fact that it ships so quickly from STP. I will definitely only buy Acorn slippers from STP in the future! Kudos to Acorn for making a slipper so comfortable...my feet are in tootsy heaven!
  • Reviewed by CJ from CT on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    My feet are ALWAYS cold, but not anymore with these!
  • Reviewed by Calinurse from Bakersfield on Monday, January 13, 2014
    This style is not as comfy as the original Acorn mule slippers.
  • Reviewed by An annoyed customer from USA on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    Good product, however, when am I going to stop getting e-mail from Sierra Trading? Also delivery could have been faster.
  • Reviewed by Mark from San Diego, CA on Friday, January 3, 2014
    I make it a point to call my maman at least twice a week, because, first, I love to hear her voice and secondly just to check up on her. It was on the occasion of one of these calls that maman complained that her feet were cold. She related a story of how my dad would warm her feet; Dad's been gone for a while now, so I thought slippers might be the next best thing. Simply put, maman LOVES them and wears them in the mornings and evenings puttering around her little house.
  • Reviewed by Gunflinter from MN on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    These are my 3rd and 4th of these slippers. That should tell you how great they are. Warm, easy in and out, true to fit, can be worn to run outside, good value.
  • Reviewed by grammysammy from oregon on Monday, December 23, 2013
    I had a pair of acorns for several years and finally retired them. I've missed them terribly, then I found a great deal at Sierra and hoped the slippers hadn't changed over time. They're still just as soft, supportive and comfortable as ever. I hope they are just as sturdy and last a long time.
  • Reviewed by Rose from Palm springs, ca on Monday, December 16, 2013
    I don't like wearing shoes in the house, so I wear Acorns exclusively. I love them and watch for sales at Sierra. The color of this particular pair is closer to pink than rose, but are comfortable regardless of color.l
  • Reviewed by L the hiker from Colorado on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    These are exactly what I wanted! Perfect fit, warm and great color!
  • Reviewed by Coriander from Rochester, NY on Saturday, November 2, 2013
    I got these in brown and they are just what I was looking for. Warm, light weight, easy to wear. Great purchase. :)
  • Reviewed by Northwest Mikey from Seattle, WA on Monday, October 28, 2013
    Comfortable and sized properly - look to be well made.
  • Reviewed by BellasMomToo from San Francisco, CA on Monday, October 7, 2013
    These slippers have no support. (My doctor would hate them!) I expected a better slipper considering the $46 'compare at' price. I wear a size 6 shoe, and the size S (sz 5 - 6) Toffee is very snug -- I cannot wear these slippers with socks. I expected the slippers to be a roomier fit.
  • Reviewed by Travelady from California on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    These slippers are so comfy. I can wear them both inside and outdoors because they have good soles. I wear size 8 and have a narrow foot and order the Medium size which is perfect for me.
  • Reviewed by Joni O from Lancaster, CA on Friday, April 19, 2013
    Comfortable, slip on easily, 5-6 fits a size 6.5 foot.
  • Reviewed by thesetwo from Wyoming on Monday, April 15, 2013
    Love them but they seem to getting larger. I wear a size 7 1/2 so bought a M. They were a better fit at first but now I must have socks on for them to feel comfortable. Wish I'd bought a size smaller, but for the price I paid I'll put on socks! My husband has a pair of these for men and actually talked me into trying a pair. He was right, they are nice for cold weather mornings and evenings.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paradise in TC from Traverse City, MI on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    Just a great slipper for running around the house.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dogwoodgirl from Charlotte, NC on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    Described as contoured footbed, but didn't support my foot. Way too soft.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ganny from Charleston SC on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    This is my 3rd purchase of Acorn slippers from STP..I LOVE this quality brand..Buy this brand..You WILL NOT be disappointed!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bizzee1 from Xenia, OH on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    I bought these in the toffee color and am glad I did! The color is between taupe and light tan and goes with everything! (I have several robes/PJs so this is a plus.) Since the weather has been very chilly here in Ohio I have worn these A LOT! These are the perfect slipper for warmth, and since the sole is heavier they are great for taking the pup out to do his doo! They are not as dainty as other slippers I have, but for comfort they are the best!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tedros from New York on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    bought these for my wife to wear around the house. we have hardwood floors and her arches/feet were taking a beating from walking barefoot. these have been a big help. she loves them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sierra the cocker spaniel from in on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    i love the look of these slippers.
    I would like to have had a little more support, but other than that they are just wanted I ordered and was everything from the web-site.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Cal from NY,NY on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    okay for the price ... good value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ncmtngirl from Franklin, NC on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    I had a pair like this for over a year, until the dog decided he needed a new chew toy. The service was fast, the shoes are comfy and I will order another pair, just hope not too soon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MarshMello from Homosassa, FL on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    This is a very comfortable indoor/outdoor slipper. Good value
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-30 of 204 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.