Acorn Boda Ballet Flat Slippers (For Women)

Closeouts. Not your average-looking slippers, Acorn's Boda ballet flat slippers get their earthy appeal from textured cotton canvas, coupled with hand-set jute in the sole for even more of a down-to-earth look.

  • Cotton canvas upper
  • Durable suede leather sidewall and toe guard
  • Removable, contoured EVA footbed
  • Skid-free rubber outsole with hand-set jute
  • Medium width
  • Made in China.
  • Half sizes order down.
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 38 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
  • Reviewed by Yankee Fan Ann from Indiana on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    I have worn and purchased a lot of slippers in my life (and it's not a short lived life. I'm on the verge of retirement), but I have to say that the Acorn Boda Ballet Flat Slippers are the best. The skid free bottoms of the slippers are just that. Skid free. I have balance issues, but when I have my slippers on, it's not an issue. I'm sure footed both indoors, and when I need to go outdoors for the paper or mail. They're also warm, but not too warm where my feet would sweat. I just love them!
  • Reviewed by ferrini from Shenandoach Valley on Friday, March 22, 2013
    Really beautiful looking and according to my wife, very comfortable as well. The canvas lends a soft tone and texture. Big hit here.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by katie kate from sedona, az on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I wish that these shoes would have fit as they are cute! i was surprised that they were too big and also they were not a comfortable shoe...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melissa from Charlottr on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    I was very excited about these but they looked more like a men's 9.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJ from South Pasadena, CA on Friday, December 14, 2012
    I love the style, rustic chic, but I'm not sure why some shoes jut out at the back - it makes the shoe look bigger for no reason as far as I can see. Many shoes are like this. I have a really wide foot, so this shoe was really good for that. I also have a very high instep, so unlike other people, I had to have it stretched at that point. Then they were almost perfect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Albany, NY on Saturday, October 27, 2012
    I have had Acorn shoes before and enjoy them. I bought these slippers to travel with. For that they are good. I wouldn't wear them for long becuase they have little arch support. I thought I was getting an 8 and I got the 8 wide. They are a little big. I usually take a 7 1/2 but Acorn I think runs small. The extra width is okay with heavy socks. They are just cute and comfy for visiting friends homes with.
    • Best Uses: Home, Lounging
    • Cons: Falls Off Easily, Poor Support
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deester from Valparaiso, IN on Tuesday, October 09, 2012
    Great style, nice indoor/outdoor versatility. Runs big.
    • Best Uses: Home, Lounging, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable Sole, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane 10-2 from North Carolina on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    I didn't return the shoe but, instead, gave it to my daughter who wears a 9 1/2! It fit her! I do wish I'd returned it or complained. I really liked the look of the shoe.
    • Best Uses: Comfort, Work
    • Cons: Falls Off Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Cute
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Megan K-R from Salem, OR on Thursday, August 02, 2012
    Shoe runs large, so the heel can slip. The fabric is comfortable and feels nice while wearing.
    • Cons: Falls Off Easily, Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hez from atlantic mine, mi on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
    these don't feel too wide but the toe box looked freakishly large. not flattering - like clown shoes. i sent them back. bummer.
    • Best Uses: Comfort, Home, Lounging, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.