Acorn Boiled Wool Mule Slippers (For Women)

Closeouts. Acorn's boiled wool mule slippers are warm and cozy in cold weather, and breathable and dry when the mercury rises.

Average Rating based on 130 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 10 ... 13 »
  • 91-100 of 130 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pam M. from Lexington, KY on Saturday, November 26, 2011
    These slippers are on my feet whenever my shoes are not. The fit was perfect, the color is wonderful. They are warm and soft and make my feet happy. My dog fetches them with pride!
    • Best Uses: Great 4 season slipper
    • Pros: Fit like a dream, INDOOROUTDOOR, Soft as a bunny, Soles are "just right", Terrific price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pam M. from Lexington, KY on Saturday, November 26, 2011
    These go on my feet as soon as I walk in the door. They are a great bargain and look to be a durable product. The soles are sturdy enough for a trip down the driveway, yet flexible enough to not feel like a shoe. My dog fetches them with pride!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Great Color, Indoor-Outdoor, Perfect Fit, Soft as a bunny, Sole is "just right"
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by to from mt on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    warm and comfortable. I purchased a pair for myself and a pair for my mother. great price, hope they last we like them very much.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alison500 from Brunswick, ME on Monday, November 21, 2011
    I bought these Acorns because I got tired of buying VERY expensive bolied-wool Haflinger slippers that would split apart at the seams after less than a year.

    However, these Acorns do not have the arch support of the Haflingers; they run small (XL is supposed to be 9-1/2 to 10-1/2 but is very tight on my 9-1/2 to 10 foot); and I don't care for the faux fur lining. I prefer the unlined Haflingers that were comfortable year-round. I suspect these won't be wearable in the summer.

    I do like the hard soles for going out to get the paper in the morning and the purple color is cheerful.

    I'm hoping they stretch out and that they don't fall apart in 9 months as the Haflingers do.
    • Cons: Not enough support, Run small
    • Pros: hard soles, Purple color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Acorn Lover from Fredericksburg, VA on Monday, November 14, 2011
    These are my indoor shoes from October through May, and they are the best for keeping my feet warm. They'll last three years, which is amazing for a pair of slippers; just make sure you buy the 100% wool uppers and not the blend. This is my third pair. Because of the durable sole, I can wear them to and from the mailbox in any kind of weather. When I first put them on, they always feel as though they're a bit too small because of all the fluff and cushioning, but within a day or two, they feel perfect.
    • Best Uses: Wear to mailbox every day
    • Cons: Feel too small at first
    • Pros: Comfortable, Long-lasting, Truly toasty, Well-made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amoco from Bellingham, WA on Friday, November 11, 2011
    I like these slippers because they are cozy and warm and have a rubber sole so I can wear them outside when I need to.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yada Yada from Seattle, WA on Friday, November 11, 2011
    Great product for around the house, occassional trips to the trash or to the shed. Nice work again Acorn!
    • Best Uses: At home, Occassionally outside
    • Pros: Great Color, Sturdy base for outside, Warm toasty inside
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by harleydude from Albuquerque N M on Thursday, November 10, 2011
    bought as gift
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth from Oregon on Monday, November 7, 2011
    Fits great, love them!
    • Best Uses: Keeping my feet warm
    • Pros: Fits, Nonslip all weather sole, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The wanderer from kentucky on Sunday, November 6, 2011
    Love these slippers for winter. They are warm and comfortable. Well made and I expect they will last a reasonable amount of time. The rubber soles are a plus as I can dash outside for quick chores.
    • Best Uses: Air travel, At home, driving
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Quality, Good Value, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 10 ... 13 »
  • 91-100 of 130 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.