Acorn Boiled Wool Mule Slippers (For Women)

Closeouts. Acorn's boiled wool mule slippers are warm and cozy in cold weather, and breathable and dry when the mercury rises.

Average Rating based on 130 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 13 »
  • 11-20 of 130 reviews
  • Reviewed by Slow Running Porkchop from Northern Virginia on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    I have bought four pairs of these slippers in different sizes (for different people) and they definitely run small. Size up one size and you should be OK. They are very nice slippers for a nice price. I gave some to my parents for Christmas and they were a huge hit. They can't stop thanking me for such a great gift, so keep these in mind for the older folks on your list. They will love them. My daughter and I also each have a pair and they are great on our hardwood floors in the winter. The sole is heavy duty enough to withstand trips outside to take out the trash when needed. My daughter has the green tweed and I have the blue. The inside is a a polyester fleece that won't last forever, but should stay good for a couple years I'm guessing.
  • Reviewed by Lisa from Illinois on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    I am extremely happy with the slippers and got them just in time for the extra cold here. They fit and are very warm.
  • Reviewed by Mom of twins from New Jersey on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I bought these slippers for my 10 year old daughter. She fell in love with a similar pair of fluffy Acorn slippers at a local sporting goods store just before Christmas, and asked Santa to bring them for her. They are great! Really fluffy inside (for now)….and that fluff will compress with time which should allow these slippers to work for 2 years (I hope). They seem to be really durable, with a nice sturdy sole. I intend to purchase a pair for myself!
  • Reviewed by Becky the hound lover from Wisconsin on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    I was happy to give these slippers to my daughter-in-law for Christmas. They are attractive and warm and I liked the rubber sole. In fact they are okay to wear outside unless there is snow on the ground! I think they are pretty true to size.
  • Reviewed by Judy in midwest from Minnesota on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    I love these. They are comfortable, warm and I got the blue which I love. Fit me good.
  • Reviewed by Portia from Pacific Northwest on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    I just received these today and was surprised at how nice they are for the price. I see they are even $5.00 cheaper than when I ordered them less than a week ago. I normally wear a size 6-6-12 shoe and usually order a small in slippers but something made me go up to a medium and I am so glad I did. They fit perfectly. I got the purple and love the color. They seem very well made and I am very pleased with my purchase. Thank you!
  • Reviewed by JetaboutjudyJudy from Arizona on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    Nice fit, warm, and easy to put on. I thought they would have a thicker lining, like fur, but they are just foam lined.
  • Reviewed by Tracey the Writer from Gorgeous Northern Michigan on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    I have been a long time fan of Acorn slippers, and after a few winters without decided to order myself a new pair. As other reviewers noted the band was a bit tight when I first put them on but soon adjusted to my foot. I love the sole, the color, the fit, and they are so warm (it has been about 10 degrees for the past week). Each of my children has tried to abscond with them. They will be so happy to find out they each have their own pair on Christmas Eve!
  • Reviewed by Joanna from Kentucky on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    I have been searching for a pair of boiled wool slippers for years. I love these and wear them all the time.
  • Reviewed by Amy from Fort Jones, CA. on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    I love these slippers. They are really warm and great to slip into. The only problem is that they run small. I wear a size 9 and ordered size 8/9. Unfortunately, my feet are so crammed in there that I have to reach down and pull the back heel around my foot. Kinda defeats the purpose of slip ons. I would have returned them for the next size up, but didn't want to pay the restocking fee. I recommend the slippers, but order the next size up.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 13 »
  • 11-20 of 130 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.