Acorn Cozy Bootie Slippers (For Women)

Closeouts. Answering the demands of cold, tired feet, Acorn's Cozy bootie slippers are aptly named with their toasty, moisture-wicking microfleece lining and super-cushy memory-foam footbed.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 37 reviews
  • Reviewed by Cath3 from Minnesota on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    I really am enjoying these slippers. Winter in MN this year is brutal and the floor drafts are awful. I typically wear an 8 wide and ordered the wide, M/L ? The sole says large but they are the 6 1/2- 7 1/2 size. Larger would slip on my heel. They felt almost too snug at first so I put my shoe stretcher in for a day and voila! Perfect fit. So warm--American company and manufacture--and my feet don't sweat. Also, a huge bonus for me is that the wool doesn't itch. Even the finest woolens make me itch and these don't. Thank you Acorn! I'm sure when I wash them it will be in cold water and I will stuff the inside to avoid shrinking. Highly recommend these for anyone. Nicely constructed as well with a traction rubber sole and firm support.
  • Reviewed by Gary from Texas on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    I recently sent my sister a pair of these slippers based on my very good experience with a pair I have been wearing for a couple of years. The new ones are inferior to the ones I have. There are no pull up loops on the heel as mine have and the small (5-6) is smaller. Mine are smalls. They fit me. my sister wears a smaller size in regular shoes than I do. The ones she received are too small for her. I contacted customer service about an exchange. We will do this as soon as this disabled woman who lives in a rural area can arrange a pick by UPS. USPS would have been much better. I am a long time Acorn shoes customer and a long time Sierra customer. I am really disappointed.
  • Reviewed by sioux from Washington state on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    Very comfortable. My feet feel enveloped in warmth and cushiness. The rubber sole, enabling me to tread lightly out of doors is a must for me. However, the stitching at the "V", on the left slipper, is beginning to unravel. Shouldn't be a problem for me to re-enforce them, though. Of course, 'twould be better if that had originally been done. Still, if the price is right, I will buy them again.
  • Reviewed by sioux from Washington state on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    Very comfortable. My feet feel enveloped in warmth and cushiness. The rubber sole, enabling to tread lightly out of doors is a must for me. However, the stitching at the "V", on the left slipper, is beginning to unravel. Shouldn't be a problem for me to re-enforce them, though. Of course, 'twould be better if that had originally been done. Still, if the price is right, I will buy them again.
  • Reviewed by RL127 from Los Angeles, CA on Monday, September 16, 2013
    Good product, good price, true to size
  • Reviewed by NGF from Northern CA on Sunday, August 11, 2013
    I LOVE these slippers! I am an elderly woman, living alone, with pretty severe COPD and I wear this slippers 24/7! The first pair I bought lasted 3+ years and I really do live in them. I can take out the trash, get the mail safely and then come inside and do whatever needs to be done as well. I move pretty slowly, so doing anything takes awhile, but these slippers really, really, do stand up to the wear and tear. I had a hard time finding them again and love that I did on Sierra Trading Post. Thank you. HIGHLY recommend this product. (Does take a few days to "break-in, but then, they are great!)
  • Reviewed by NGF from Northern CA on Sunday, August 11, 2013
    I LOVE these slippers! I am an elderly woman, living alone, with a pretty severe COPD and I wear this slippers 24/7! The first pair I bought lasted 3+ years and I really do live in them. I can take out the trash, get the mail safely and then come inside and do whatever needs to be done as well. I move pretty slowly, so doing anything takes awhile, but these slippers really, really, do stand up to the wear and tear. I had a hard time finding them again and love that I did on Sierra Trading Post. Thank you. HIGHLY recommend this product. (Does take a few days to "break-in, but then are great!)
  • Reviewed by Mi from St.Louis on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    very well made.
  • Reviewed by Downunder daisy from Brisbane, Australia on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    Very happy with the fit and quality of these slippers. They are going to be perfect for winter wearing and the rubber soles mean that I can go outside to hang out the washing, etc. without changing shoes.
  • Reviewed by codyss12 from washington state on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    I had originally purchased these slippers from another site. I love these slippers but buying them from Sierra makes it even better. The price was cheaper than anywhere, even ebay! Quick service also!
  • Reviewed by Walking at 92 from Massachusetts on Monday, March 25, 2013
    I bought these slippers for an elderly friend. She uses these slippers as shoes because they have the non-stip bottoms and the high slipper gives her the support she needs to walk with her walker. These are a godsend for her and she loves them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ML from New Jersey on Monday, February 18, 2013
    This is the 3rd pair of acorn slippers I ordered. The first two are wonderful. In fact, my husband glommed one pair. Wanted a warmer than slip in and ordered boot style same size as others that are very ample. They are a size too small in length. Very disappointing since I ordered the largest size available for women.
  • Reviewed by ayrlass from Denver, CO on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
    Just received these, and am pleased with them. I wear 9 1/2 normally and got XL; also have a slim foot so they fit well with medium weight sock. Would definitely not be for wide feet or even on the wide side of normal. Hope the back softens after a few wears. Like the support in the sole.
  • Reviewed by jamie dogleash from cambridge, maryland on Friday, January 4, 2013
    indoors and out. warm and cold weather. pleases my arthritis and makes life easier. goes into the washing machine in cold water and comes out clean as a whistle. there is nothing that is not great about acorns cozy booties.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Awesome from Holley, New York on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    order the next size up....definitely do not run large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ex-Alaskan from Oregon on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    Even though I ordered XL (9 1/2-10 1/2) in this slipper and usually wear a 10, it was too small. Not even close to long enough. Too bad, seemed like it would have been just what I was looking for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowflake from Connecticut on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    My feet are always cold, but they warm up fast in these slippers. I like to wear roomy slippers. I wear a size 9.5 shoe and found the Large size a tad bit tight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I own a lot of shoes... from Asheville, NC on Saturday, November 24, 2012
    These are great slippers. They're warm and comfortable and they have a solid bottom so you can step outside or to the garage and your feet won't get cold.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gran Jan from Fairfield, CT on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    I kick off my boots as soon as I walk in the door, and slip these on.
    Great soles; you can go get the mail & your feet stay dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paula the shopper from Duluth GA on Monday, November 19, 2012
    I thought this house shoe would be perfect for my mother who needs a snug fit but the toe of the shoe was very narrow and cramped her toes, mine too after I tried it on. Too bad. It is such a soft shoe and the heel and footbed would have worked. Because it is Acorn, I was expecting a little looser fit in the toe area. I will send it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kakijoo from OFallon, Mo on Friday, November 16, 2012
    I was looking for a slipper that would be easy to get on
    and wasn't a slide. I have trouble walking and the slides just make it harder for me. These slippers stay on my feet and the soles do not slip. I wish I had bought them sooner to get a better color choice. I used coupon from my email,so sign up for additional savings. I love the feature of being able to check the coupon savings button before you add it to your cart.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clockley from No. CO on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    VERY PLEASED
    • Best Uses: Around the house
    • Pros: Comfy, Stay on
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Bargain Hunter from Queens, NY on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    These are great quality, warm, soft and cozy slippers to be used around the house in chilly weather. They keep your feet warm without sweating.
    • Best Uses: Great For Cold Winter Day, To wear around the house
    • Cons: Cannot Wash In Machine
    • Pros: Nice and warm, Soft and Comfortable, Warm Without Sweating
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shelagh from Pt. Orchard, WA on Monday, November 5, 2012
    This is the second pair I've purchased. Love them because they are lightweight, not bulky and very warm and practical.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bichonbuddy from Delaware on Monday, November 5, 2012
    These reminded me of the pac for a pac boot except they were a looser knit. My first experience with ACORN. I realized they would not work for my purposes since I amflat footed and pronate. Just thought my big toe would come through quickly. Have another pair of ACORN sheepskin slippers coming.
    • Best Uses: Gentle Use Inside
    • Cons: Inside use only, Notmuchcushion For Feet
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveler from Liberty Lake, WA on Monday, November 5, 2012
    Haven't used these yet as we have yet to get cold weather but I can tell they will be perfect.
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, Occasional Outside Wear
    • Pros: Arch Support, GREAT FOR OUTDOORS, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Poppy from New Hampshire on Sunday, November 4, 2012
    Very disappointed with sizing. Fit my sister who wears a size 8! Marked 11!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by blumonk from Seattle, WA on Sunday, November 4, 2012
    What I like most, being able to wear in house, but has a decent sole for run to and from mailbox.
    • Best Uses: At home, Quick Jaunt To Mailbox
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: - Ease To Wear, Enough Coverage For Warmt
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CM in the Mtns. from Glenwood Springs, Colorado on Monday, October 29, 2012
    I wear I size 10 so I ordered the extra large (9 1/2 - 10 1/2). They were way too small. I tried to give them to my daughter, she wears an 8 1/2. They were too snug on her, too! Ended up giving them to a friend that wears a size 7.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr M from Los Alamos, NM on Monday, October 29, 2012
    Warm, comfortable, true to size, lovely rose color. Perfect to keep cozy on a cold winter's day !
    • Pros: Warm Lovelytrue To Size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 37 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.