Customer Reviews Of:
Acorn Deerskin Driver Slippers - Sheepskin Lining (For Men)

Closeouts. It's a loafer! It's a slipper! It's... Acorn's Deerskin Driver slippers, featuring a premium pebbled deerskin leather upper and cushy-cozy sheepskin lining that'll have your feet thinking "ahhh" and your wife thinking you look pretty sharp for Sunday morning coffee.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews 3.576923 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by JimmyT from Austin on Sunday, March 20, 2016
    These are reasonably comfortable. They do run small, as others have noted, but I wanted to warn anyone else that the soles bleed dye. I have almost certainly ruined the carpet in front of my comfy chair with the black dye from the black suede soles of these slippers. I've tried a home shampooer to no avail. I'll revisit this review if a professional can fix it, but be warned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Starspike from Va on Wednesday, October 21, 2015
    Great comfort ordered size 10 they were a little small size 11 fit better.
  • Reviewed by Mig7 from Minneapolis on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
    STP insists that these are genuine sheepskin. They are 100% NOT sheepskin.
    They may(?) very well be sheep's wool woven to a synthetic lining, but they are most definitely not sheepskin, which is the actual hide from a sheep.
    Granted, sheep's wool that has been sheared from a living sheep and woven to a synthetic lining does not mean these are subpar slippers, by any means, and is far more ethical/sustainable, in my opinion.
    That being said, the quality of these slippers fall far short of other, similarly priced, non-sheepskin, slipper/moc manufacturers (namely, those rhyming with, 'mug').
    As far as sizing goes, I found that these ran large, especially given that the "wool" will disburse after repeated wearing.
    You get what you pay for and these are barely worth the advertised price, less dealflyer discounts.



  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by C.C. Gal from Cape Cod t on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    This the 2nd pair my husband has gotten. They are very comfortable and good looking. The deer skin is nice and supple. BIG ALERT the description reads sheerling lined. They look like sheerling but when he looked to see what was rubbing ( tag in slipper) it revealed it is faux sheerling! He was going to order the buffalo skin slippers until I pointed out they had FAUX sheerling lining. Synthetics do not breath well and can cause sweaty feet. If synthetic sheerling is not a problem for you, get them but order a size up as they run a bit small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bommom from Northeastern Pennsuylvania on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    I bought these for my husband and he said they are just nice. He really likes them! The soles are suede and therefore he doesn't wear them out to get the morning paper. He did that, just once, and realized that he doesn't want to ruin them with the snow. He thinks they are toasty and expects them to keep his tootsies warm for a good long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by C.C. Gal from Massachusetts on Friday, January 9, 2015
    Happy feet, happy man. My husband loves these slippers. They do run small so order a size up. (Ordered regular size for Xmas and had to return them for the larger size.) would recommend to anyone looking for stylish and warm winter wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fast cat from KY on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    Best gift I gave this year. Very comfortable and exceptional quality. Lining is soft and warm, Deerskin is soft and comfortable. Fit is true to size. Highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by Mike in NE Ohio from Ohio on Friday, November 28, 2014
    I just received these today. Checked when I opened them up due to other reviews. It is not sheepskin. You can see the fabric backing on the fleece.
    Sierra was great about the return and I have a different pair of slippers on the way so that is a plus!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Cape Cod on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    Like wearing a foot massage.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jay from Darien IL on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    they are very nice, I know the label states its faux lining, but then again it is NOT sheep"SKIN" lining it is sheeps WOOL. They is a difference....
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3