Acorn Get Down Slippers (For Men)

Closeouts. Nestle your feet into Acorn's Get Down slippers with a plush and padded interior.

  • Moisture-wicking microfleece lining
  • 450 fill power goose down insulation
  • Weatherproof, skid-resistant EVA outsole
  • Ripstop nylon with suede sidewalls
  • Closeouts. China.
  • Size: S(7½-8½) M(9-10) L(10½x11½) XL( 12-13)

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by da-renovator from Mound, Minnesota on Wednesday, January 07, 2009
    I wear them around the house during the winter months. Although I thought they might not look as good as a wool or a leather slipper the comfort more than makes up for it. They don't look too silly and are very comfortable and warm. The only bad thing I've noticed is that the feathers may fall out over time. Meanwhile I will enjoy them.
    • Best Uses: Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Style Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Sole, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowghost from bellingham wa on Monday, December 29, 2008
    these things rock. they don't slip around on your feet are comfortable and small amount of cushion. so tosty and light I can't believe it and they look great also.
    • Best Uses: Comfort, Home
    • Cons: Is too toasty is a con
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Sole, Full coverage, Light and easy to put on, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ValueShopper from Odessa, Washington on Friday, December 26, 2008
    A gift to my husband, and he loves them. Lightweight, comfortable, durable, and excellent value.
    • Best Uses: Comfort, Home, Lounging, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Sole, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Idaho on Wednesday, December 10, 2008
    These fit dead-on, no sizing issues. Well made and warm on cold mornings.
    • Best Uses: Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Sole, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Finn McCool from Spokane, WA on Saturday, November 29, 2008
    Very warm, sole seems pretty sturdy.
    • Best Uses: Comfort
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JOE THE SINGIN' JANITOR from aNOKA COUNTY MN on Friday, November 28, 2008
    I AM RECOVERING FROM AN ANTERIOR/POSTERIOR L5/S1 FUSION AND FIND THESE SLIPPERS PERFECT FOR WARMTH, STABILITY AND I SUSPECT THEY'LL BE AROUND FOR WHILE DUE TO THE GREAT WORKMANSHIP. THE SOLES ARE GREAT FOR MY SLOGS OUT TO THE MAILBOX. THE SNOW HAS YET TO SLICK HERE,BUT I THINK THEY'LL DO ALRIGHT FOR SHORT ,SHORT OUTDOOR EXCURSIONS WHEN IT FINALLY GETS WHITE AROUND HERE. NO FRILLS, JUST A SOLID WARM PRODUCT THAT ACTUALLY FITS MY OVERSIZED PADDLES . i GOT A PAIR OF XL WHICH FIT. i USUALLY WEAR 12-13 EE
    • Best Uses: Home, Lounging, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Sole, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J the nature lover from Manchester, CT on Monday, November 24, 2008
    I normally drop a lot of money on nice leather slippers. However, I have been on a budget and I saw the price of these and decided to try them. They have been the best purchase! You will find nothing else on my feet when I am at home. I even take out the trash with them on since they have a nice tread on them. Very warm and comfortable!
    • Best Uses: Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Sole, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Houston, TX on Sunday, November 23, 2008
    I was not expecting an elastic opening. I've had a pair of acorn slippers before and the rim of the opening was molded, which made it easy to slip-in to. However, with the elastic band on top it's not so easy to just slip-on and go.

    The pricing was the best I've found!!
    • Best Uses: Home
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable Sole, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teacherman from Menomonee Falls, WI on Sunday, November 23, 2008
    These are excellent slippers for lounging around, or doing light tasks around the house. They are quite warm, to the point of if you are doing a lot of walking around in them they can even get hot. In the middle of a Wisconsin winter though, you can't beat these down slippers!
    • Best Uses: Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Sole, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kitty from CT on Thursday, November 13, 2008
    Bought these for the men in my life and all love them. Warm, comfortable, good fit, what more could you ask?
    • Best Uses: Comfort, Home
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Sole, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.