Customer Reviews Of:
Acorn Giselle Moc Slippers - Boiled Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Give something back to those hardworking feet by slipping them into Acorn's Giselle moc slippers. The upper is made of cozy boiled wool and is lined throughout with sensationally soft Berber fleece lining.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 4.277777 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katyjane from Virginia on Saturday, April 18, 2015
    Great slippers! Fit well, give support to the foot especially if running outside. Good quality and love the shearling lining.
  • Reviewed by Martha from Boston on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    I love these slippers! I have had a similar pair of Acorn slippers that I completely worn out after many years and wanted nothing but the same slipper. Am so happy I found these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by luvthissite from SE Oh on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    These were true to size and very attractive. The only reason I returned them is my heel kept slipping and I feared slipping. They would be fine with socks to hold the foot in place, but I wanted to wear them as slippers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LuckyLindy from Upstate NY on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    Sizing runs true, shoes are thick and warm, color is brilliant and works well with everything for me, I am already trying to talk myself into leaving home with them on, but not quite yet. I just want to keep them as house shoes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HJS from Rhode Island on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    These slippers are well made, warm and cozy, just what I was looking for. They look really nice too, in case anyone is looking at your slippers. They are a little on the small side, although this might be because the fleece is so thick when they are new. In any case, I was glad I ordered up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SIRinTX from Texas on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    These slippers are well made and very attractive, but they did not work for me. There is no support, just soft sides and no arch. With my flat feet and severe pronation issues, I need my feet to be secured in shoes. I couldn't keep these on my feet as I twisted out of them with every step. If you have normal feet and can wear flats, these are great.
  • Reviewed by LaurenC from Cleveland on Friday, March 28, 2014
    These slippers are not only stylish, they are comfortable. Althought the cream looks lovely I was concerned about them getting dirty do I purchased the red.
  • Reviewed by D from MA on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    Practical and more attractive than most of the frumpy ugly slippers out there. Wished I ordered a size up as I usually wear heavy socks around the house in winter with my slippers, but when I went back it was sold out in my color. The slipper is true to size. Am still on the hunt for a sophisticated/elegant slipper though.
  • Reviewed by Mommakat from California on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    My old pair of Acorn slippers was worn out and I was so happy to find the same style at Sierra Trading; thanks so much. I have them on right now!
  • Reviewed by Princesschecki from Upstate New York on Sunday, February 9, 2014
    I normally take a size 7 in the Acorn slippers, but these were very tight,
    especially in the front. This seems to be a quite common issue with the Acorn slippers - not enough space for your toes.
    (Compare with Clark's slippers which have a nice wide toe box.) The other problem was the heel. Maybe because of the thick
    fleece in the bottom, the heel part was very shallow and did not grip my heel even in the size 7. The size 8 had the same heel problem. So sadly enough, both pairs had to go back.
    What I really like are Acorns with the kind of sole that these slippers do have. The suede with patches of rubbery material.
    The sole on these do not catch on carpeting. Full rubber soles can catch - and make you stumble.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2