Acorn Giselle Moc Slippers - Boiled Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Give something back to those hardworking feet by slipping them into Acorn's Giselle moc slippers. The upper is made of cozy boiled wool and is lined throughout with sensationally soft Berber fleece lining.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bluebonnet from Texas on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    These slippers are well made and very attractive, but they did not work for me. There is no support, just soft sides and no arch. With my flat feet and severe pronation issues, I need my feet to be secured in shoes. I couldn't keep these on my feet as I twisted out of them with every step. If you have normal feet and can wear flats, these are great.
  • Reviewed by Cooking in Cleveland from Cleveland on Friday, March 28, 2014
    These slippers are not only stylish, they are comfortable. Althought the cream looks lovely I was concerned about them getting dirty do I purchased the red.
  • Reviewed by D from MA on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    Practical and more attractive than most of the frumpy ugly slippers out there. Wished I ordered a size up as I usually wear heavy socks around the house in winter with my slippers, but when I went back it was sold out in my color. The slipper is true to size. Am still on the hunt for a sophisticated/elegant slipper though.
  • Reviewed by Mommakat from California on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
    My old pair of Acorn slippers was worn out and I was so happy to find the same style at Sierra Trading; thanks so much. I have them on right now!
  • Reviewed by Princesschecki from Upstate New York on Sunday, February 09, 2014
    I normally take a size 7 in the Acorn slippers, but these were very tight,
    especially in the front. This seems to be a quite common issue with the Acorn slippers - not enough space for your toes.
    (Compare with Clark's slippers which have a nice wide toe box.) The other problem was the heel. Maybe because of the thick
    fleece in the bottom, the heel part was very shallow and did not grip my heel even in the size 7. The size 8 had the same heel problem. So sadly enough, both pairs had to go back.
    What I really like are Acorns with the kind of sole that these slippers do have. The suede with patches of rubbery material.
    The sole on these do not catch on carpeting. Full rubber soles can catch - and make you stumble.
  • Reviewed by LuvRetailTherapy from Ohio on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    Great supportive slipper but the sizing is off. I wear an 8 and that's what I ordered but it was too big. The shoe bed has great arch support though so if you need a slipper that feels like a shoe with a supportive sole this is the brand to go with for that.
  • Reviewed by Nature girl from Oregon on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    If you have had boiled wool slippers before, you know they are super comfy and last a long time. The reason is that the boiled wool shapes to your foot. The wool wicks any sweat, and so your feet feel dry and comfortable. When these Acorn slippers arrived, I thought i would never get my feet in them. Tight everywhere. Before giving up on them, I started wearing them a little at a time for perhaps five minutes. They are now becoming more comfortable and I know that eventually they won't look all that attractive, but they will be super comfortable. I am at the point that I detest synthetic plush. These have lambswool inside, and boiled wool outside.
    The only drawback is their rather incomplete sole. If you live where it rains, I would not recommend going out to get the paper in these.
  • Reviewed by Oregonbobby from Ashland, OR on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    This is the second pair of the Acorn Giselle Moc slippers that I have bought - the first being red. The Berber fleece lining is so soft and cleanly white; this the embroidery on the slippers is what drew me to them. These are a lovely ivory with pale blue tracery. They do not necessarily stay pristine but I found that some spot cleaning with soap gets them back into condition. They were comfortable right out of the box. They can stretch a little but not so much as to make them unwearable. I own several pairs of Acorn slippers but these are my favorite.
  • Reviewed by Louise from West Virginia on Friday, January 03, 2014
    Beautiful, comfortable, true to size.
  • Reviewed by tired old feet from Massachusetts on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
    I bought a pair of these beautiful slippers for myself, and one for my daughter. She loves hers, and they look great on her. But alas, the seams on the tops hit my bunions and toes just in the wrong places, and, try as I might like Cinderella's ugly sisters, I had to admit that they aren't for me.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.