Acorn Madison Sheepskin Moccasin Slippers (For Women)

Closeouts. These soft and light Madison sheepskin moccasin slippers from Acorn are all you need to step into a cozy night or morning.

  • Sheepskin is a natural thermal regulator; cool in summer and warm when temperatures drop
  • Double-face sheepskin upper
  • Fully lined in genuine sheepskin
  • Memory foam midsole over cushion layer of EVA foam
  • Suede outsole with rubber forefoot and heel pads
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 99 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 99 reviews
  • Reviewed by Daily Sandal wearer from Maryland on Wednesday, July 03, 2013
    I have been looking for a leather moccasin to replace my LL slippers I purchased years ago (15+yrs). These are great. It is July now and I wore them around the house a bit but my feet got too warm. I expect they'll be perfectly cozy when it is cold outside. I like my slippers to be indoor shoes, so finding ones without a prominent sole was a priority. These have just enough sole to protect the leather from wear (my old ones had a few strategic holes where the leather wore through on the bottom after 10+ years), but I don't feel like I'm wearing shoes. The pair I got felt a little wide in the heal, but not so wide it was a problem, even for my relatively narrow feet. They have a snug fit on the rest, perfect now because the fuzzy lining will compact and the leather will mold to my feet with time. I followed the sizing adjustment recommendations of other reviewers. My husband has had two pairs of slippers from this brand and we found the workmanship and quality to be excellent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from VT on Monday, February 11, 2013
    These were alarmingly small--I wear a 7 in shoes, and ordered a different pair of Acorn slippers in 7 that fit perfectly, so these went back. I think they would be very cute and warm on, but I couldn't get my feet in!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowbunney from Tacoma WA on Friday, December 07, 2012
    Well made, warm and from Acorn. The sole of the slipper is a little different as only the ball of the foot and heel have one. The rest of the sole is just the suede. Unless it is dry outside, would not wear them to get the paper. Around the house they are very nice, no sliding or slipping on the tile.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrea from PA on Wednesday, December 05, 2012
    soft and warm sheepskin lining, but style with laces would be better
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eliza from Lee's Summit,MO on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    These were purchased as a gift for my sister. She loves them and wears them often. They fit her foot well and she is a half "sizer".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Popsicle toes from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    These are the most awesome warm slippers ever! Even if my feet are freezing, I can put them on and my feet are instantly warm. I can't believe I spent so many years unnecessarily with cold feet.
    • Best Uses: Chilly Floors Around Home
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Non-skid soles, Quiet To Walk In, Super Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mama from Michigan on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    Just what I wanted in slippers. I can't believe I paid so much for a pair of slippers but if they last ten years it will be totally worth it. Even if they last five years. I like that they are made of natural material (sheepskin) instead of plastic - my last pair had plastic/rubber insole which cracked after two years.
    • Cons: Poor Stability
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Natural Material, So Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LittleItalyGirl from Philadelphia, Pa on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    I wear these to school and around town. I love how warm and comfotable they are. Although somewhat expensive, they are worth it. I would advise anyone to waterproof them first however.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cat lady from ny on Monday, August 13, 2012
    wear them every day
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sparks from deerfield, ma on Tuesday, May 08, 2012
    I wear these all the time in the house. I was looking for a slipper with lots of cushy sheerling wool to provide comfort and cushion. My last pair of LLB***s were fantastic and lasted 10 years. Reviews on those now said they were not the quality that they used to be so I tried these. The sheerling wool is definitely thick so much so that if you get a half size larger than usual, you might think they are too small. But after a week or so, the sheerling compresses to make them comfortable. The only drawback is that there is practically no sole so that you feel the floor. A little more cushion in the sole would have made these a 5-star.
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 99 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.