Acorn Polar Moc II Slippers (For Men)

Closeouts. The transition to or from your shoes for the day can be eased into with soft Acorn Polar Moc II slippers that mold to cushion your feet.

Average Rating based on 263 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-30 of 263 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D from Vancouver, BC, Canada area on Monday, February 23, 2015
    Very nice, except for one thing. I have size 12 feet and ordered size 12, worried a bit that sometimes footwear from China is smaller than it ought to be. Well, these are larger than they ought to be. The heel especially is too wide and the things want to drop right off of my feet. I've more or less solved the problem by putting on a second, heavy pair of hiking socks over my regular socks when I change from street shoes into the slippers. But the socks take up fore-and-aft space too. The heel is tighter now, though still a bit too loose The toes are a little too tight, and I don't dare try an additional (third) pair of socks. Had I know this I probably would have ordered size 11 for my size 12 feet, instead of worrying about maybe I should have ordered size 13.

    Not all of us have width EEEEE feet!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott in Decatur from GA on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    This is my third pair of Acorn and each is built for comfort and durability. The design and sizing of the slipper are spot on! See you in 7 years for my next pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from North Carolina on Monday, February 02, 2015
    I bought these for my husband, but they unfortunately were not wide enough for his 4E feet. Unless your feet are as wide as a house trailer, these slippers are warm and soft to the sole.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by teh_trout from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    I had almost the same pair for about a decade but they were worn practically through the bottom. Comfortable and solid construction, at least for around the house wear. My only complaint, if any is that they're incredibly warm. My feet sweat in them unless I'm sitting outside in 20F degree weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Candlehammer from Colorado on Sunday, January 04, 2015
    These slippers last a long time and keep my feet warm. They are easy to get on and off. I just got my second pair (so I could have two, not because anything is wrong with my first pair).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by robthetreeman from East TN on Saturday, January 03, 2015
    This is my second pair. The 1st pair lasted 4 years and have been glued in a few spots which helped them last a while longer. Very warm so I don't use them much when it warms up and that makes them last longer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JOD from Maryland on Monday, December 29, 2014
    Look just like the photo.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee The Gardener from Minnesota on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    The slippers are very comfortable and he's happy with the camo color. Thanks for the super service getting them to him.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ruth in Albany from Upstate NY on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    This is the second generation of acorn slippers I have purchased. I use them every day and they last for a LONG time. They offer more support than most slippers and feel wonderful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I can see clearly now.... from Washington on Tuesday, December 02, 2014
    They feel a little flimsy for acorns, but are comfortable and not too warm. Just right on temperature. They run a little large, I am a 10.5 to 11 mens, and ordered the large. They feel like the heel will slip off, however they do stay on, they just feel loose in the heel. Would order them again, probably even in the same size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vangogh from Cal on Friday, November 14, 2014
    guessed wrong and had to order size smaller (L) that fits well, is warm and goes on easily
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hawks fan from washington on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    I am a fan of acorn products and these slippers are no exception. they are comfortable and warm. the outer sole is not meant for being outside much, so don't expect them to be much use outside of the home.

    I would recommend nonetheless.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from wisconsin on Tuesday, August 05, 2014
    Slipper fits true to size and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brewer Bill from Monterey Bay on Saturday, August 02, 2014
    This is only my second pair of Acorns, but that's in 12 years because that's how long the first pair lasted. The performance fleece fabric keeps my feet warm, wicks away moisture, and always looks good because it's machine washable. The soles are non-slip, water-proof, and non-marking, but apparently not quite as tough as the fleece uppers, and yet 12 years of wear really is remarkable. The fifth star is missing because a size selection for my foot is missing. I have to wear a 9-10 and make it stretch a tad to accommodate my feet because the next size up, 11-12, is just too floppin' big. A size 10-11 would probably be a perfect fit. As for their alleged arch-support feature, I haven't found this to be a strong point--I suppose memory foam does offer more support than another liner, but if you need true arch support, you might take your own orthotics with you when you try these on. Overall, I highly recommend Acorns.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual Lady from VA on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    These slippers are soft and breathable, with just enough stretch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pherank from California on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    Sizing feels to be accurate with these very warm, soft Acorn slippers. There are no uncomfortable seams in the interior - everything fits smoothly and softly around the foot. The sole and leather outer guard will last a good while if the slippers are worn indoors, but I don't think they will hold up for long if you need to walk about on asphalt or concrete outside the house. If used indoors exclusively, these slippers should last a couple of years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joeydog from pennsylvania on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    Purchased them for my husband for next winter. They seem well made and like they will be toasty. Can't really assess till next winter because now it is sandal weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Decorator in the moun tains from New York on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    Really nice slippers, that run very large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by value shopper from PA on Monday, April 28, 2014
    I bought these for my husband and my father. Medium for Dad, who is normally a size 9 & Large for Hubby, who is normally a size 11. They both liked them and said they were comfortable & fit well.
  • Reviewed by gman80918 from Colorado on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    great for wearing arounfd the house. these would nake a great gift for family members.
  • Reviewed by dhemb from Atlanta on Friday, March 21, 2014
    These slippers do not have as solid a sole as my previous Acorns, so they don't quite fit my needs. Still, they are very comfortable and cozy without being too hot.
  • Reviewed by Birki Lover from New Mexico on Monday, January 27, 2014
    The ONLY brand of slipper my husband will wear.
  • Reviewed by airehead from denver on Friday, January 24, 2014
    Hubby says they are comfortable, not sure how sturdy they will be
  • Reviewed by I like high tops from Michigan on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Comfy and very warm, tested in these recent record low temps across the US. Threw out my old slippers and bought a second pair of these before they ran out.
  • Reviewed by Barbara from Illinois on Friday, January 17, 2014
    He is picky, but he likes these a lot. They fit, they are warm, the soles are sturdy but flexible. These are great.
  • Reviewed by Doc Holliday from Columbus, Ohio on Monday, January 13, 2014
    The slippers are great, just don't walk on a smooth surface if the bottoms are wet...
  • Reviewed by warmer from california on Monday, January 06, 2014
    Very soft. They fit a little snug, but still feels great. I would reather then be alittle tighter than loose to help stay on my feet . They have a great padded sole.
  • Reviewed by Culinary Temptress from Tooele, Ut on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    My 11 year old son asked for slippers for Christmas after we had purchased pretty much everything. I knew he could really use them since his room is in an unfinished basement and he has been having problems with his heel. After looking at pricing on Amazon I didn't think it was possible to get it done before Christmas (I want to keep it fair with the siblings). Then I looked at STP! With the email I had received, we got these for such a great deal! And he hasn't wanted to take them off since. He asked to wear them to the theatre that day (the answer was no since it's 20 degrees and snowy here in Utah).
    I like the real tread on the bottom that will hold up to the concrete in the basement and running around outside, since you know a little boy will try it. They seem to be keeping his feet warm, I'm hoping they hold up well, I bought them a bit big for him. Also hoping a tumble in the wash can refresh them, I'll keep you posted.
  • Reviewed by rae from maine on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    my husband loves these both for inside and out very durable and very comfy
  • Reviewed by Dak from VT on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Great quality and fit.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-30 of 263 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #