Acorn Quilted Ballerina Slippers - Boiled Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Once your feet feel the cozy-soft warmth and plush, quilted comfort of Acorn's Quilted Ballerina slippers, they'll never want to leave.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ladybug from Florida on Thursday, April 03, 2014
    Only problem for me is they run a bit wide and are slipping off so I will have to return them. I ordered a size 7 which is perfect in the length.
  • Reviewed by BrendaB from Tennessee on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    These are a great pair of slippers. Very comfortable and look great. I am very pleased with my purchase and will be ordering more items from Sierra trading post.
  • Reviewed by Dressage Deb from Maryland on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    I have been trying to replace my old boiled wool slippers all winter. These are perfect! But do listen to earlier reviewers and order DOWN instead of up a size. I have never purchased Acorn slippers before because they typically run small (I wear a 10 1/2 and usually they don't come in 11). So, I ignored the previous reviews and ordered the 11. Too big! I had to return for the 10 which fit perfectly.

    I love boiled wool: warm and breaths so no sweaty feet. They are also neat and tidy so I don't have to 'slop' around the house.
  • Reviewed by Pyewacket from New England on Monday, March 10, 2014
    Everything about these slippers was a plus, but they had to be returned because they weren't narrow enough. Wish I could have worn them.
  • Reviewed by CM from Ohio on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    These are very soft and cushy house slippers. I found them to run true to size, and while I feel they make my feet look a bit like Mini-Mouse, they are wonderful and well made. I haven't tried washing them yet, and I anticipate that might be somewhat of a challenge since they are wool, but am so happy to find cute slippers that are made of natural materials.
  • Reviewed by SPM from Boston, MA on Monday, February 24, 2014
    I was looking for a pair of black slippers that I could attempt to pass for shoes in my office. These fit the bill perfectly. While they still definitely look like slippers with their fabric outer, they are subtle enough that I can walk to the printer without getting odd comments. I certainly wouldn't wear them in front of any clients but it's nice to not have to put on my cold heels every time I have to leave my desk. They also fit wonderfully. I wear a size 10 shoe and the 10 slipper fits just right. I love the cushy sole and they are warm without making my feet overheat. Definitely a good purchase.
  • Reviewed by LThiessen from NYC on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    I'm a size 7 and based on other reviews I purchased a size 6. They fit perfectly. Haven't worn them with socks yet but they would fit nicely with socks on too. Good for wearing around the house but I don't think they'd hold up well running errands outdoors because the sole is a little to thin. Adequate cushioning keep my feet warm and comfy.
  • Reviewed by Suzie from Arizona on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    I wear a size 7 1/2 and purchased the size 7. They fit me snugly without socks. Very nicely made with the quilting and trim but not suitable for quick trips outdoors.
  • Reviewed by Diana from Iowa on Saturday, February 08, 2014
    I have wide feet, so I sized up to a 10 instead of a 9.5. I should have stuck to my normal size but they fit okay since I have been wearing socks with my slippers all winter.
  • Reviewed by CY from Maryland on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    I received these slippers a couple of weeks ago, and I am very happy with my purchase. Their warmth makes them winter slippers (I will not wear them year-round, especially in the hot summers of the East Coast). They are very well made and the sole is not too thick which was important to me; after a long day, or upon getting up in the morning, you just want your tootsies to be comfy, and these are pure bliss. Size-wise, I would say they run true to size as the manufacturer allowed for some extra space for comfort in width and length. I would recommend you order your size. These slippers are NOT snug fitting, but cozy winter slippers should not be. They are perfect.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.