Acorn Quilted Bootie Slippers - Boiled Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Wool, valued for its natural warmth and moisture-wicking abilities, comprises the upper of Acorn's quilted booties, with a soft faux-fur lining and plush, cushioned footbed.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by REDD from Sacramento, CA on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    I have worn Acorn Boottie slippers for years. This is the first time I have bought them in boiled wool, it has always been leather. I haven't worn this pair yet, but have tried them on and they are as comfortable as the leather booties. The booties have an indoor,outdoor sole which is convenient.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy from Washington on Monday, April 14, 2014
    These slippers are warm, comfortable and sturdy. I would recommend them.
  • Reviewed by Purple from NY on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    I went through 3 pairs of slippers that fit well to start but then stretched with wear and would fall off as I walked causing me to trip. These fit well and are warm.
  • Reviewed by David from Virginia on Monday, February 24, 2014
    This was a gift for my (habitually cold-footed) girlfriend. She seems to really enjoy them so far. I chose these because the uppers are tall enough to cover the ankle, so can be worn without socks while still warding off chills that would occur with low profile slippers.

    The heel loop did come unstitched on one after a few uses, with a firm tug apparently all that was needed to tear it loose. So... be gentle putting these on, I guess.
  • Reviewed by frankie from Connecticut on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    comfortable, well made, and very warm
  • Reviewed by An Old Goat from Blue Ridge Mountains, Virginia on Saturday, February 08, 2014
    Got these for my wife for Christmas, and she loves them! They're warm, comfortable, and she likes the purple too.
  • Reviewed by Linda from Massachusetts on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    These slippers met all my expectations. They are warm and comfortable yet durable. i wear slippers all the time so I need something durable. Worth every penny
  • Reviewed by tphnurse from morrisville, pa on Friday, January 31, 2014
    Well made, warm slippers. I wear a 6-/12, so I ordered a 7. This was appropriate in length, but my heel kept slipping out when I walked. These were not as cushiony as the Daniel Piper's I tried, but they were sufficient. Wish I could have kept them.
  • Reviewed by jeltez from in the keweenaw on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    These have a really strange fit, I had gotten the M (6.5-7.5). They are very narrow in the ball of the foot area and ran really long. I wear a mostly 6.5 or 7 in brands that run small yet these felt more like a 7.5. I liked everything else about them and the price was right. I would get the Smalls but the Mediums are borderline too narrow. The rubber soles mean you could wear them outside, but anything more than an inch of snow and it will be getting on your foot.

    I would recommend this to people who have narrower feet and if you are that first size in the size range, you may want to consider going down or not and you should be able to wear really thick socks.
  • Reviewed by Lazuli from Chicagoland on Friday, January 24, 2014
    My husband has been a fan of Keens for years and was glad to find these to replace his other Keens that had been worn out.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.