Acorn Ram Island Slippers - Sheepskin (For Men)

Closeouts. Acorn's Ram Island slippers could very well be personal paradise for your feet. Not only are they lined in cushy sheepskin — a fiber that's cooling in warm temperatures, and cozy when it's cold — they also have a memory foam midsole that molds to your foot's exact shape for custom comfort.

Average Rating based on 346 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 12 »
  • 31-60 of 346 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lisbrock from panhandle of Florida on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    While the style he was looking for, the slipper slips in the heel, making it feel insecure for walking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OzarkMan from Ozarks on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    Very pleased!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by greenmtn5 from Manchester, VT on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    Great for wearing around the house and running outside to grab wood or mail. Ordered a men's size 13 which is what he wears in shoes. It fit snug but not tight. It will stretch a little with wear as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gayle from Decatur, GA on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    Bought these for my son - he wears a size 11 or so (he's not sure of his size), and the 13's fit him fine, so they may run a tad small. I have the women's and they seem to be true to size. Nice with the added sole for quick out door runs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wild bill from Albuquerque,NM on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    they are warm. Even outside in really cold weather. Great look.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Willy from Greeley, CO on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    Sierra delivery is fast, accurate Love to wear them around the house in cold weather
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chazmofo from Grand Marais, MN on Monday, December 17, 2012
    I got these to replace a well loved pair of similar Acorns that finally wore out. These have a more substantial sole, which I got to allow more quick trips outside if I needed to use them to let the dogs out or grab something from the garage, etc. The uppers and inners are basically the same as the previous pair and are wonderfully soft, warm and comfortable. The jury is still out on the sole, however. They are certainly more "shoelike", and have a firmer, more durable sole. In retrospect, I'm not sure that it doesn't detract from the "slipper" feel, though. The other ones did last about eight years with frequent use, so it may have been overkill to think I needed a more rigid bottom. At this stage, I'd say I'd pick the former ones over these for sheer comfort, but these are wonderful in their own right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rebel450 from Lexington, KY on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    I bought these for my Dad after seeing him in his old but comfy slippers. I needed to get a 14 but did not know it at the time. He LOVED these but the slippers were too small for him. With slippers apparently like athletic shoes you need to go up 1 size! That being said these slippers are really nice, warm & with that good sole can be used to go outside too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from New Hampshire on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    ordered both 9 and 10. I usually wear a 9 or 9.5. Both are too narrow and ultimately are not the comfort I am looking for in a slipper. Too bad. Everything else about the slipper is awesome. My feet are on the wide side so others will probably not have this problem.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mickey from Gardnerville, Nevada on Saturday, December 1, 2012
    The sole is not as flexible as my husband would like but otherwise he thinks they are perfect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by O from Nebraska on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    Fits nice. Doesn't slop around.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PAD from Bremerton, WA on Monday, November 12, 2012
    The sole is a bit stiff, so that when stepping forward my heel tends to rise up out of the heel cup - but this may improve with use. Also, I often have to tap my heel on the floor to drive my heel back into the back of the heel cup area. This may also improve with wear. Overall, I'm happy with these. Very soft and comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Home
    • Cons: Sole is stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Snug, Soft, Stays On My Feet On Stair, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Proud Hillbilly Grandma from Salem, MO on Monday, November 12, 2012
    beautiful slippers, workmanship outstanding but couldn't even pull them on. The length of the opening isn't enough. Will look for something different.
    • Cons: Couldn~~~apos~~~t Even Get Them On, Don~~~apos~~~t Know How They Fit, Not Cut Low Enough, Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikergma from Colorado mountains on Monday, October 29, 2012
    These slippers are soft and comfortable. The sole will allow stepping outdoors to call the dog or pick up the newspaper. I ordered men's shoes because I need a wide width and they work fine.
    • Best Uses: Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Sole, Quiet, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mrdr from san francisco on Saturday, October 27, 2012
    Great for cold weather and around the house. Easy to slip on but slip a little off the heal when walking. Buy them a size too tight, because the stretch, and then they won't stay on
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Cons: Falls Off Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Sole, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by donthebiker from Apison,TN on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    It doesn't get any better than Acorn Slippers. They are A+ quality, comfortable, warm and the leather is superb. My wife and I both own a pair.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by GSD lover from Pioneer, Ca. on Friday, October 12, 2012
    I shopped many months for a new pair of slippers before buying these, I am so glad that I took my time because these slippers are heavenly! I am on my feet all day at work and to know these await me at the end of the day gives me the warm fuzzies! They are well made and so soft and comfortable, like little hugs for my feet! I would not hesitate to buy Acorn products in the future.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Durable Sole, Quiet, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by DepotLady from Bear Creek, CO on Monday, September 24, 2012
    I wanted the dark brown color (hides stains better), and this color was only available in men's. Which was fine, because I find men's styles to be more durable and better made. Anyway, I am either a 9 or a 9 1/2 in women's shoe sizes, and I ordered these slippers in the men's size 8. PERFECT in both width and length!!! The sole is a bit stiff and "clumpy", but it is breaking in nicely and I think the Frankenstein clump will go away eventually. The collar CAN be flipped up around ankles if needed, and the lining is luxuriously soft and warm. I have not found any thin spots or weak points, like some other reviewers posted. I am supremely satisfied with the quality and fit of these slippers and with the DealFlyer 45% off coupon, the value was unbeatable! I LOVE my slippers!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Cons: stiff sole
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable Sole, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Los Gatos, CA on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    I live in the mountains and this rugged, soft slipper is perfect for walking outside and staying comfortable and warm.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging, Outdoors, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Sole, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by waltersb from Rocklin, CA on Friday, August 17, 2012
    We have two pairs of these and needed a great gift for someone who lounges a lot and whose feet get cold in the evening. They are soooooo comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Home, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by An Old Goat from Blue Ridge Mtns VA on Wednesday, August 1, 2012
    Warm and comfortable, just what I wanted!

    The cuff is a little snug, so slipping them on isn't as easy as I'd like, but then my feets are 12 1/2 EEEE, so even with the size 13 slippers my feet don't sliiide right in. That said, they are very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Home, Lounging
    • Cons: The "cuff" is too snug
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quiet, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ken from Melbourne Australia on Thursday, July 5, 2012
    Slippers are comfy and warm. Could use a little more room as they feel 1/2 size too small, which is a common problem with shoes made in Asia.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Home, Lounging
    • Cons: Loud
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sharona from Durango, Colorado on Tuesday, July 3, 2012
    These are great for indoor or a quick trip out to the car for something. Very warm and great looking.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging, Outdoors
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pegmo from Reno, NV on Saturday, May 19, 2012
    I bought my first pair of Acorn Rams in November 2009. The soles of these slippers wear very well and after two, almost three, years of fairly hard use they are still in very good shape. The sheepskin uppers, however, are thin in places so they can and do tear with time in the thin spots. My first pair were a buff color, size 9 mens and fit a bit loose. This second pair are the chocolate brown and are also a size 9 and are a bit snug. I am a size 9.5 mens. The buff color can get spotty looking so I'm checking out the chocolate which is a lot darker and maybe will conceal wear and tear a bit better.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Sole, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HVSpecial from PA on Wednesday, May 9, 2012
    Great for cold floors and putting dog outside
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Home, Lounging
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Sole, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tom from camarillo,ca on Tuesday, May 1, 2012
    great for around the house on cool mornings
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Cons: Loud
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Sole, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kat from Alabama on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
    Nice to put on after work
    They don't fall off
    • Best Uses: Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: They don't fall off
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hoopdedoo from Vancouver, WA on Thursday, April 5, 2012
    I was really looking forward to receiving these slippers, but, as I opened the box, the SMELL almost knocked me onto the floor! It was soooo strong! I imagine it is the glue, which is bad because the glue used is obviously toxic. These slippers are being returned PRONTO!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Smells HORRIBLE
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Looks well made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kimmy5460 from Battle Ground, WA on Friday, March 30, 2012
    I love these slippers and your prices are great!
    • Best Uses: Comfort, Home, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Durable Sole, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Oblique Angler from Tacoma WA on Friday, March 9, 2012
    This is my third pair of Acorn slipprs from STP; great slippers all. My first pair was the Acorn Staheekum that are a more ornate version of the Bucksport. They wear like iron with good thick soles that I don't mind using for limited outdoors wear but they are one size too large, and now that I have the Rams, they belong to my son who really likes them. A more recent pair were a Christmas gift of Bighorn slippers that are light, warm and a real joy to wear in the house when it's cold, but with a thin, narrow profile sole they are not an outdoor slipper at all. These Ram slippers are awesome! Nice thick wide profile soles that can be used for limited outdoor wear with a nice thick warm fleece collar around the ankles. Most street shoes allow for socks in sizing. My experience with Acorn at STP is the sizes are EXACT. I wear a size 11 and both the Ram and Bighorn slippers would only allow a very thin liner sock. However, Acorn fleece lined slippers allow bare feet to breath and are sooooo comfortable that I don't want to wear socks with them. Sooooo nice. Awesome slippers!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Sole, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 12 »
  • 31-60 of 346 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.