Acorn Ram Island Slippers - Sheepskin (For Women)

Closeouts. Acorn's Ram Island slippers could very well be a personal paradise for your feet. Not only are they lined in cushy sheepskin — a fiber that's cooling in warm temperatures, and cozy when it's cold — they also have a memory foam midsole that molds to your foot's exact shape for custom comfort.

Average Rating based on 381 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 39 »
  • 1-10 of 381 reviews
  • Reviewed by Debbie Coldfeet from Oregon on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    Unlike Acorn's less expensive polyester fleece slippers (which last no more than a few months of daily wear), the Ram Island bootie slippers have lasted 3 winters so far, with no signs of structural damage anywhere. They're the warmest slippers I've ever owned too. I see Sierra Trading Post has raised the price since I purchased mine (for about $35 with some promotional discount at the time 3 years ago), but even at a higher price they're still a good value considering how long they last.
  • Reviewed by NanaDot from Northern california Mountains on Thursday, August 1, 2013
    Warm, comfortable, can be worn outdoors in a pinch. I love these slippers for the comfort first and that they stay on my feet without 'scuffing' as some slippers do. Keep my feet warm without the addition of socks on cooler evenings/mornings. The soles make them suitable for a quick outdoor chore even here on the farm. It doesn't hurt that they look good, either!
    They do stretch, so order the size below, rather than above, if you wear a 1/2 size.
  • Reviewed by Suzanne from Knoxville on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    Large, and seems to run a bit large (at least in my small size). It is a COMPLETE house shoe for cold weather, though, and handles going outside well.
  • Reviewed by jane the runner from oregon on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
    I purchased Acorn V-neck Booties first. The outer sole wore through in a month. I do not wear these slippers outside of the house and I have hardwood and carpeted floors, either of which can be considered abrasive. Sierra TP was gracious enough to send me a new pair without shipping charges. The second pair performed just as poorly. So I exchanged them for the Ram Island slippers for its sturdier soles. The stiff sole makes these slippers extremely uncomfortable to wear. There is no give at all. Furthermore, the inside lining in the sole area is already worn thin in 2 weeks. The V-neck portion of the slipper irritates the leg. With these 2 purchases, I am extremely disappointed in Acorn products. These are not inexpensive slippers. Meanwhile, my husband has worn his Minnetonka slippers the entire winter with great satisfaction. I will not buy Acorn products again.
  • Reviewed by Susiebell2 from Dahlonega, GA on Monday, April 8, 2013
    These are probably the warmest slippers that I have ever had, but I wear a size 8 and they feel like a 9 1/2! Even flip flopping off my feet...I would love them if they didn't have that unbending sole. I have purchased many Acorn shoes from ST, but I wish I had sent them back. Don't order a size larger! They are made well, but the stiff sole ruins a good slipper.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gamba from Worcester, MA on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    Warm and comfortable but not room for heavy socks. Sole too stiff and slips easily on water spills altho this one seems to be better than my last pair several years ago. I will buy more in years to come.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana Mom from Montana on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    I read the reviews and decided to take a chance. YES the soles are STIFF straight. I then BENT the soles, deliberately, to help them flex, which seems to help some. They are so warm & soft & well-priced, I'll keep them, and h0pe they loosen up some.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DH from CT on Monday, February 18, 2013
    Wondeful but size not accurate--6 fell off my foot --was likely an 8.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from VT on Monday, February 11, 2013
    The 7, my normal shoe size, fit well, but a half or full size smaller would probably be better (I know the wool will pack down). They are super soft and warm. The bottoms are very stiff, and I'm hoping they wear in quickly--they're loud on hardwood and a little hard to walk in, but I think they'll soften up with time. The chocolate brown color is wonderful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by island girl from marmora, nj on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    I wear these any time I'm at home.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 39 »
  • 1-10 of 381 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.